What is anxiety?

in #anxiety7 years ago

Anxiety is getting a meeting invite saying the CEO of the company wants to talk to everyone and I immediately jump to the worst conclusion.

Anxiety is waking up at 4 in the morning after a nightmare and not being able to get back to sleep.

Anxiety is having too much energy so I have to go for a walk before I can calm down enough to do my job.

Anxiety is checking my phone every few minutes while waiting for an email to come in, even one I don't know I'm waiting for.

Anxiety is worrying that my husband is mad at me because he's not saying much, but he's probably just in his own head.

Anxiety is crying myself to sleep because I'm worried I'll be fired for stupid things.

Anxiety is constantly telling myself that everything will be alright in the hopes that some day I will believe it.

Anxiety is deciding to get medication because I couldn't live my life this way anymore.

Anxiety is worrying about what other people think of me, to the point that I can't sleep or I cry if I feel like someone may not like me.

Anxiety is planning out my days, weeks, months, so I have a little bit of normalcy to make up for the chaos in my life.

Anxiety is worrying that I'm never going to be enough.

Anxiety is believing that I'm a terrible person.

Anxiety is crying over the fact that my business is moving to a new building and it will make my commute longer.

Anxiety is knowing that I really don't have anything to worry about, but my brain just won't stop.

Anxiety is worrying that I will make a mistake as I have to be perfect at all times.

Sort:  

Too real, my friend. Powerful writing, though 💞

I hear you. :( I've just come off medication, but if I need it again I won't hesitate.

Good for you! That is something I struggled with the past few weeks. I went off one medication and it became clear I needed something. Now we are working with a new one.

I believe in whatever gets you through the day, as long as it is not done in a mindless matter. Society is too difficult for us to cope with, the bad stuff is out of control. All we can do is do our best and never judge someone else for doing their best. :)

Exactly. We don't know what someone else is going through. Why make their life harder?

I struggle with anxiety too, it has its good days and bad days, hopefully you start to feel better! Lot's of love to you

I wonder if most people who do yoga have anxiety.

Thats actually a good point, could be the fact that it brings you to terms with your emotions, so you can admit to yourself whats going on instead of suppressing it, it could also be the fact that it lessons ego, so you can speak about it more freely, i think a lot of people have it but would rather not say so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51