Sort:  

I've done some leverage trading on Forex but haven't been game enough on the cryptos yet. Still a little timid to dip my toe in the water!

Yeah can get pretty crazy ... most exchanges only offer 3:1 or so, but I saw one exchange offering 100:1 the other day ... you'd have to have a deathwish

Yep, bad enough trading forex like that ... I'd want some adrenaline shots handy for the tick by tick heart attacks

Ha. You'd want your fake passport handy just in case it turned sour. Cambodia anyone?

Did you see the Ether flashcrash at coinbase? Straight up heart attack material:

I only watched it on one of the local Aussie exchanges. Some people must panic prone, they were shoveling it out the window like it was about to explode or something

I'm sure it triggered a few stops on the trading platforms

Mostly just standard selling on Bitfinex, but folks trading with Coinbase's exchange GDAX got taken to the cleaners ... margin positions closed at losses and posted margin gone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52