ANTISPAM Feature Request: Reject dust-transaction with SPAM-MEMO on account-level!

All these 0.001 Transactions, I hate them! And I hope that if people are going to message me in the future like this, I get to set the price to whatever I want.

Anti-Spam-Software-693x509.jpg
1.000 or 5.000 or whatever I set it to be, and the blockchain will have to reject all these spam-payment for dumb resteem services or whatever other shit it is that they are trying to promote.

antispam.png

With this feature set at account level it will be up to the individual what they consider dust/spam/whatever. Instead of now where we have a one solution fits all. Do not get me wrong, I love money - but large chunks of them, not this spam-shit-amounts that makes me want to go after these accounts and nuke them for disturbing my peace.

Sincerely
@fyrstikken & @fyrst-witness

Find me on SteemSpeak Discord

Sort:  

You have some nice problems. I haven't hit the point this impacts me yet, but I am looking forward to the day.

I love the idea of having each user define their own level of spam. Good thinking.

I wish you God Speed, "up there" :)

Awesome feature idea. You definitely have my vote.

I've been noticing, as I try to catch up a backlog of unvoted/un-replied-to comments, that the block-chain seems to be getting slower over time. I can only imagine these sort of spam transactions are a big part of the problem.

Anything under half an SBD hardly seems worth taxing the chain, but the idea to allow you to set an auto-reject is even better. The auto-reject could return the SBD, or it could even send it to @null and destroy it...just an option.

Resteeming this one.

Thank you station I don't care about spam on my articles, sometimes they're the only ones that make a comment.

These messages are really annoying, they only serve to disrupt our control, even more so in your case.

I think this filter is very interesting, otherwise with the growth of the platform some will receive thousands of spam a day, which makes any control difficult

What would be even better? That all the transactions bellow the users limit would be transferred back to the reward pool without showing on the destination account. That way, the "ignorant" users that donates without checking the limit would be "punished" by contributing to the reward pool :)

This will be amazing if this is implemented.
It is annoying getting bombarded with 'resteem services' and 'come check out my post'. I don't want to fucking buy your services.
I really hope this becomes a reality

I am not at the level of exploding yet but I do start to get annoyed when I see those posts in my wallet. There are other ways to promote a service.
Now if they would send me 1,00 I might like them a bit more..... So a hint for all who wants to do this.... Send more money, make it worth it!

the resteem would be a BTC :)

I proposed this at the senders end a while back to stop spam, but this is an EXCELLENT idea for incoming Steem/SBD! UV/RS big man!! :)

Note to self: If sending @fyrstikken a memo, set SBD amount to $100.

These scams massages are really annoying

Most are not scams. Most are spams.

This is definitely a fair feature-request. Either reject it or don't show it in the wallet!

Congratulations @msg768! You won the raffle!
I have transferred the jackpot into your account!
Enjoy 💰💰💰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97