Antifa Activities Labelled "Domestic Terrorist Violence" By Department Of Homeland Security - Mainstream Media Outlets Double-Down On Propaganda To Support Antifa Anyway

in #antifa7 years ago (edited)

Public sentiment continues to turn against Antifa, as their actions become increasingly indefensible for the ideologues supporting the movement.

Antif 1.png

There is a similar WhiteHouse.gov petition nearing critical mass.

It's difficult to make an argument that Antifa aren't anti-freedom and anti-private property, which makes them essentially textbook Communists.

Here's what Politico had to say on the matter:

"Federal authorities have been warning state and local officials since early 2016 that leftist extremists known as “antifa” had become increasingly confrontational and dangerous, so much so that the Department of Homeland Security formally classified their activities as “domestic terrorist violence,”"

It used to be common knowledge in the United States that Fascism and Communism were simply two terrible sides of the exact same coin, but today you'll find that claiming to be a "Marxist" or Communist has become a badge of honor on some left wing campuses and colleges.

In addition to our institutions of "higher education", we can thank the apologist mainstream media and their relentless stream of propaganda for a grossly misinformed public.

Antif 2.png

This is such an interesting screenshot we have here from Newsweek.

Despite their own headline confirming that yes, the entity who is legally in charge of determining who is a terrorist has declared Antifa's activities to be terrorist, they begin by asking "Is Antifa Terrorist"?

This is like beginning a news story on confirmation that life has been found on Mars with: "Is there life on mars?"

Antif 4.jpg

Nope, nothing here.

If we take a look at the related stories, we see two interesting bits of attempted social programming. First, in their typically transparent fashion, they take any chance to associate Donald Trump with anything remotely white supremacist. They figure that you're probably dumb enough that if you keep seeing those two phrases together, you'll believe it.

Second, they double-down on their attempt to imply to you, the reader, that there is some question as to whether Antifa's actions are generally awful. The very first line of that puff piece, if you click the link, declares Antifa to be "ANTI-FASCISM PROTESTERS".

Antif 3.png

Luckily, with such insanity generally ruling the day, reversion to the mean is likely to take the form of a lurch towards some basic critical thinking. Hopefully that happens sooner rather than later.

Sources: Politico, Newsweek, Google, change.org, Whitehouse.gov, The WoodenBoat Forum

Sort:  

It's amazing how I can say all extremism is bad, freedom of speech is important, and these people are bullies, and the response I get from some 'friends' is, what are you, racist? Just shows how dug into their side some are. It's clear divide and conquer to me. (And I think you mean anti-private property. Marxists see all property as public)

dump those "friends"; they'll be the first ones to sell you out and wave you off to the happy camps

I'm trying to reason with as many as I can, because I would like to save them if possible. If they dump me first, which has happened, best wishes to them. No skin off my back, reacting emotionally to everything is a big part of the problem and the program of control, in my view.

I salute you for your efforts.

For my own part, my experience leads me to believe that you can not be reasonable with unreasonable people.

I hope you get better results than I have, b/c we are headed for a bad time

It'll be a challenging time for sure, but we'll come off much better for it in the end. Thanks for this post

My success rate in real life is damn near 0%.

You can't reason with those who aren't using reason.

Thank you, yes, that was an unfortunate typo.

Just wanted to bring your attention to it. Thanks for the great post.

[ You are horrified at our intending to do away with private property. But in your existing society,
private property is already done away with for nine-tenths of the population; its existence for the
few is solely due to its non-existence in the hands of those nine-tenths. You reproach us,
therefore, with intending to do away with a form of property, the necessary condition for whose
existence is the non-existence of any property for the immense majority of society.
In one word, you reproach us with intending to do away with your property. Precisely so; that is
just what we intend. ] -- Communist Manifesto (pg 23)

Here, Marx's reference to 'you' is the bourgeois.

I'm no communist, but I thought it might help to clarify that Marx's goal was more to do away with property owned by any select class of people than to call it 'public'. He wanted it in the hands of the lowest class (the proletariat), and in so doing destroy the bourgeois class and the very concept of a social hierarchy.

I find it ironic however, that he thought it best to do this by allowing the state to govern it. As if the state would not become its own class. How he lacked this foresight I'll never know.

Until the Dept of Homeland Security declares them a terrorist organization I will take these sorts of posts as political handwaving. Is it official or not?

Due to the petition at WhiteHouse.Gov reaching 250k signatures, the White House is now required to formally respond to this issue:

Antif 5.png

Whether they will update Antifa's status or do nothing, officially, remains to be seen.

Here is the direct quote from Politico. How "official" this is seems to be up for some degree of interpretation:

"so much so that the Department of Homeland Security formally classified their activities as “domestic terrorist violence,” according to interviews and confidential law enforcement documents obtained by POLITICO."

I think this particular issue is coming to a head, and it won't be long before we get some more news on it.

Newsweek musta have lost their JounoList password, the media movement has been to start distancing themselves from antifa, as Americans catch on to the links between the democong party and their front group antifa

Perhaps their "viewer propagandizing" algorithms that pick the "related stories" still need to be toggled of "AUTO-SUPPORT COMMIES" mode.

I use the media that is there while encouraging new platforms

I've been pitching Steemit for a year based on the decent nature, but I only got two folks to join up...after I bragged on the cash I pulled out /smh

Yes, many ears will perk up if they see confirmed evidence of money withdrawn without money deposited.

Antifa reminds me of this Schizophrenic who assaulted a psychiatrist because he claimed that the doctor "assaulted" him with hurtful words. A true story, told by my professor, who was the receipient of the Schizophrenic's delusion. Leftism is truly a mental disorder.

"Leftism is truly a mental disorder."

Maybe we should dose these people with Prozac...or Oxytocin, per my last article!

lol. I think they require antipsychotics like Zyprexa or Geodon.

I think you just made my day.

Perhaps sanity will prevail after all. Though I am sure that the Marxists would just organise under a different banner. A bit like the Islamic Terrorists have become accustomed to doing.

Perhaps they will form an unholy alliance that falls apart faster than Hitler and Stalin's.

I thought they already had. For them the enemy of my enemy is my friend....

I see Marxists all the time come out in defence of Islam. They aren't at the point where they are endorsing terrorism yet, but the apologists among them are heading that way.

I believe Islam qualifies as one of the "officially protected classes" of part of that particular movement.

I have literally argued with a guy on Facebook who claimed to be "antifa" without knowing that Antifa is an actual organization. He supports something he doesn't know even exists.

Ah, I believe you've spotted a wild example of the "Virtue Signaller".

Once a rare species, a calculated breeding and indoctrination program have caused them to thrive once more. They can now be found anywhere feminists gather, attempting to "nice-guy" their way into someone's pants by saying they really do find Rosie the Riveter to be "totally hot."

Did you see the WaPo piece on Antifa? It actually is making me scared that it was their plan all along to use them as additional excuse for militarized police state

I'm afraid I missed that one (I stopped reading WaPo some time ago). Thanks for the heads up!

I would certainly say that is one of the more plausible excuses for this movement's existence. It will be tough to say for sure until things have progressed further.

I follow them on twitter in typical "know thy enemy" fashion :)

Comes immediately to mind:

Untitled 1 copy

Subtly satirical.

:D
you would be surprised how may people don't realize it, well you might not be but I was.

No matter how satirical or sarcastic you are on the internet, someone, somewhere, will take it literally.

very true.

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @lexiconical. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lexiconical to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55