You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Conspiracy Writing Contest II - The Gnostic Warriors - Defenders of Antarctica.

in #antarctica7 years ago

Enthralling TP or do I call you Fox Mulder?

Firstly, you have released me from a great burden of guilt - at least I now know it is not my deodorant creating the hole in the Ozone Layer.

This idea that Atlantis is now in Antarctica has been around for a while hasn't it - Clive Cussler is one novelist who wrote about this connection - you write a bit like Clive too mate - you aren't Clive are you?

The way you have drawn upon Greek Mythology, the Holy Bible, modern day conspiracy and science fiction is truly remarkable. You have created a compelling tale of human mortality and ignorance in a universe of powerful immortals beings - who seem afraid of some undisclosed aggressor.

However what your story is lacking is a protagonist. Someone brave, daring and handsome. Someone who could negotiate an alliance between man and watcher to defeat the mysterious antagonist, failing this lead mankind in a major offensive against Pandora and her Kin. However, which chivalrous figure of Steemit could possibly take up such an heroic journey?

I am... SirKnight!

Eagerly awaiting the next instalment - and reckon you are a shoe-in for an @v4vapid award!

Sort:  

Haha, yeah I don't feel guilty about using deodorant!
I love Clive Cussler and have read most of his books in the past. He is the master of the historical conspiracy novel. If you like him you should read Scot Mariani, his Ben Hope series is awesome.
The hero was going to be Penguin Percy obviously but I had to keep the word count down so I left out a few bits I had in mind. It's great fun using history and conspiracy to throw out a fiction piece.
Thanks for the comments and continuing support SK.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88