Going To the Antarctica is Not Fun .-. Welcome to Antarctica - Conspiracy Creative Writing Contest II

in #antarctica7 years ago

Going To the Antarctica is Not Fun

¬ "Damm You! Honey!!!" -Miguel was purposely shouting over the speaker announcement.
For the last three hours they had been in this boring cold ugly ship just watching every single ever video made about the Antarctica:

"Antarctica is an inhospitable place.
There are no — nor have there ever been —
permanent human inhabitants of the continent.
Frequent storms on land and sea and the coldest temperatures,
Driest air, and strongest winds on the planet are a constant threat,
Even to those who know what they’re doing.
There’s no governing body in Antarctica,
no one with unilateral authority to control
where people go, what they do,…or to ensure their safety.

underwear underwater

¬ How could you forget my underwear???? Maybe he was shouting but this time Miguel was aware of the 100 people watching him and the actual subject being discussed.
¬ I don't know, it was there, somehow we took it out of the luggage. - Mary had this sweet italian accent even though she was Norwegian.

Miguel did not want to be here, miguel would prefer to be in the beach, but Mary had been talking about the Antarctic for almost two years now, and all that gold underneath the ice, just waiting to be picked up - She used to say with a grin in her face.

As soon as they touch down, Miguel knew, there would be too much to do: lots of luggage to organise, loading the guide dogs and saying goodbye to a decent bed and hot shower.

Tools, gold and Rock&Roll


link

¬ HOLE IN THE GROUND! - Shouted Mary even though it was just them two.
Let me tell you, doing holes in Antarctica is not fun, let's not even mention the weather conditions, we are talking trying to blow up holes in the hardest bluest ice you can imagine: Diamonds would be ease to blow up.
Four days here and Miguel had blue toes and could not feel his fingers, most of the tools they brought were not useful in this environment and only the hard rock music blasting from his mp3 keep him warm.

GOLD? why are you so cruel? NOTHING OF COURSE

We were 20K out of pocket and I would not dare to even mention it; my life though was in my mouth all the time and I was just about to start the same argument once again, I was just waiting for the blast to go off...

KBOOOOOMMMMMM

This one sounds different - Miguel was thinking when Mary starting to run towards the new hole. Something was wrong and Miguel was for the very first time afraid for his life.

¬ BINGO! YOUHHHHHHHUUUUU!!!!! EUREKA!! - Mary was shouting, jumping and getting a phone, never seen before, from her backpack.

I was still there, trying to understand the whole situation... Why is Mary so happy? What is inside that hole? Where did that phone came from? Who is Mary calling? and... What the hell is inside that hole?


link

All the sudden everything make sense

So, we are not here for the gold, it was all to do with UFO´s; Mary- wait a second- S H E is not my real girlfriend, she is somehow connected to secret services; she has cheated me for over two years; she is totally in charge of this situation; she is going to get us out of here very quickly now; she may not even want me to leave...

I had to stop here, there is a bullet leaving the gun in her hand, i think i can even hear the sound of a helicopter, I tell to myself I am lucky, I know there is life out there, I know there is a more intelligent species in the outer space. I am lucky because I have just enough time to say: Damm You! Honey!!!


link

    No Dejes Para Mañana lo que deberías estar disfrutando HOY

Gracias por leer mi blog. Me imagino que ya me has dado el UPVOTE, Muchas Gracias ;-), si quieres saber un poco más sobre Tenerife, mi vida, el deporte y todo lo que hago en mi tiempo libre PRETA FOLLOW AHORA MISMO, ¡nos vemos y Steem On!

Thanks for reading my blog. I guess you have already UPVOTE ME, Thanks for that ;-) but if you are ready to know everything about Tenerife, my life, xtreme sports and anything I get to do in my spare time, FOLLOW ME !

If you wanna see Tenerife with different eyes, just sit back and relax with this video, it will make you cry.

HTML tutorial

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers?

Please visit:

Steemithelp.net

A collection of guides and tutorials that cover the basics of Steem and Steemit.


Sort:  

I won't want to go what if i got standard

imagine! (????)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67732.39
ETH 3803.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53