My one year Anniversary on Steemit

in #anniversary6 years ago (edited)

1-Year_wj6rbu.jpg
Image

Time truly waits for no one, and things move really fast, it has been exactly one whole year that I discovered this amazing community that is built on the blockchain. A community that has changed my life in many ways since I found it, and I am proud to say, Steemit is family I found away from home. The last one year has been an exciting ride, there are times when things were super awesome, like the December period when prices were at an all-time high, and there are those times when things were not that encouraging, like how bearish the market is right now. But above all, we appreciate the community, because it has benefited us all in one way or the other.

Within the course of the one year period, I have had the privilege to meet some amazing Steemians in person, while I have met more and more steemians online, Steemians from all over the world. Steemit is really touching lives, and my life is one of the transformed lives via the steem blockchain. I have partaken in projects, both online, and offline that has deep meaning in every area of it, I will be sharing some of them shortly.

I was introduced to Steemit, by a good friend of mine, and over the months that have eventually turned into a way, I have managed to meet new people and made more friends, some of them are still on this platform, while others, like my friend, have left. But I am still here because I believe in this project, and I hope to be part of it, through the bad times, and the good times.

My Work on Steemit


Steemit is a blogging platform, that rewards authors for creating valuable content. So within the period of my stay on Steemit, I have written on a wide array of subjects, I have written scientific posts, motivational posts, written for charity, written for the blockchain and its various technological application too, not to mention all the meetups I helped organise. But some of the projects that I have worked on that I really enjoyed were the tech-based project, a shining example is Esteem and my time at Utopian. It was really fulfilling and to be a part of the project as I was given the privilege to be among the forerunner of the meetups, and also, be a community leader. It is truly an honour to be part of the project, and I will continue to be more dedicated, and work harder in achieving the set goals for the project.

Steemit is application, just like Busy and eSteem... Steem is blockchain and everything is resides on there, your account, balances, posts, etc. eSteem/Steemit/Busy all these applications are user interface for Steem blockchain.

There are a few other projects in the pipelines, I will let you guys know as soon as it’s ready to go live. It’s truly has been a remarkable year, and I can’t wait for the exciting adventure ahead

My time as a utopian Moderator

I was a moderator for @Utopian-io for a relatively brief period of time, from January till April 2018 to be precise. Utopian which rewards open source contributors was one of my greatest achievements here on Steemit. My task was to translate contributions, and I was supervised by @ruah, who was a really nice guy, and I was part of an exciting team, where we worked together in various capacities to contribute to the general growth of the ever-growing Utopian community.

Like I mentioned, I moderated for Utopian for a period of 3 months, before a re-election, where I had to step down my position, for other people to continue the running the position, and this position came with its own challenges, but it was a great opportunity which helped me grow in several areas. I will be eternally grateful to @utopian-io for the opportunity.

eSteem Project

I have been working with Esteem for a long period of time now, esteem with is an application powered by the steem blockchain which allows users to access their steem accounts, through which they can make posts, curate, interact, and schedule posts to be published and certain time in the future. It is that ideal application every steemian should use, there is a desktop application, as well as a mobile app. Just as an extra incentive, posting via the esteem app, you can get curated by the esteem account on steemit. This innovative application was co-founded by @good-karma and @esteemapp with whom I have had the privilege to know on a first name basis.

I am still part of the project, and I look forward to working with the amazing team until we achieve all the goals set. And then like I said in one of my posts, smash the next sets of goals, and repeat it all over again.

eSteem University Indonesia

eSteem University is a School or University for steemit users especially eSteemian. They are Students/Students will study there according to their Field/Fasion, this means like a real university in general, that is to have all Department or Faculty to be selected by prospective students.

The main goal of eSteem University is to start an educational community. Everyone has the knowledge to share with others and we all want to learn and teach, grow together with our viewers. @good-karma

eSteem University, Indonesia was inaugurated a few days ago by the Founder and a number of eSteem Team. For Indonesia, the University is handed over to @owner99, @yandot, and @foways. And they are responsible for everything that happens in the scope of eSteem University Indonesia.

Other Endeavours

I have been a mentor to a lot of Minnows over the course of this one year period I have been on Steemit. I have brought people through the Steemit ranks in my home country of Indonesia, and I have been helpful to a lot of other steemians that are located in different corners of the world. I encourage and support minnows as much as I can because when I can to Steemit, I too was assisted by other members of this generous community, so I do my very best to pay-it-forward.

I always encourage Minnows to do the same too, as Steemit can be a vehicle through which we all can create a better world, and it starts with one person at a time. And if we all do our this, we are sure the one million population of Steemit can account for the tiny quota of the world, that are truly good and hospitable to one another.

Steem Power Delegation

Over the course of this one year period, I have been privileged to delegate steem power to certain projects, projects such as eSteem, dmania, the bot, upmewhale, minnowsupport, smartsteem, minnowbooster and several others probably too numerous to mention. It is funny how time flies, and thinking about the progress I have made on steemit just goes on to prove that if I can do it, then anybody can successfully do it here on steemit. As steemit is a whole filled with endless possibilities.

The Future


I just hope and pray Steem and Sbd go back to $10 in the coming months, because that will inspire existing writers to write more, and it will also attract new writers to join the platform. And the more people we have on Steemit, the more valuable the project will be, and this will be reflected in the value of SBD and Steem. So, the next couple of months will truly be interesting, especially in the crypto space. On a personal note, I think in the short haul, I will focus a little on my college degree, while I maintain my regular posting here on steemit, then I will also continue my crypto trade.

So that will have to be it, congratulations to me, for being on this amazing platform for a whole year and still, I didn’t decide to leave, I stay with this amazing platform through thick and thin. Despite how bad things have deteriorated, I believe that things will surely improve.

JPEG_20180403_152815.jpg

Sort:  

Good work and achievements, @yandot! Good to have you here on Steem!

Thank you for your support to me so far! I am very glad work with you and eSteem team! Thanks for everything brother @good-karma

happy 1St anniversary @yandot perjalanan ini masih panjang, dan kita baru memulai nya dek, dan yakin lah bahwa kita bisa membawa project ini menjadi lebih baik dan hebat lebih dari negara lain kedepan nya. Demi semua masayrakat yang menggunakan esteem, kita akan berjuang, Ingat satu hal bahwa Setiap Usaha Keras Tidak akan Pernah Mengkhianati Hasil Akhir"

Terimakasih banyak bang atas dukungannya , Semoga kita semakin kompak dalam bekerja demi memperkenalkan aplikasi eSteem ke seluruh dunia di masa depan. Sukses selalu buat kita semua!

Congratulations for your first Steemit birthday. It’s a pleasure for me to have known you since you’re one of the nicest and most patient people on this platform :).

Thanks dear! to achieve something high need sacrifice and patience, and I learned a lot from my experience bad before that, I hope you always be patient and spirit in achieving something that you want, important remain spirit and never give up!

Luar biasa sekali bang @yandot. Kerja keras, menjadi inspirasi bagi kami. Kita tak tahu sejauh mana orang-orang yang telah berjuang selama ini, kita sering beranggapan bahwa mereka dengan mudah mendapatkan posisi tertinggi disini. Tanpa kita sadar, bahwa ternyata tak gampang, dan tak cepat untuk naik menuju yang tertinggi.

Semoga tetap rendah hati bang @yandot, dan tetap meraih yang terbaik, terbaik dan terbaik lagi. Pokoknya best kali lah. Salut...

Salam hormatku bang.

Terimakasih banyak ya bang @djamidjalal! Setiap kesuksesan memiliki banyak perjuangan dan tantangan untuk mencapainya! Tetap semangat dan sukses selalu buat kita semua! Steem on!

Sama-sama bang @yandot. Aamiin... Semoga yang terbaik. 😊

Genap satu tahun dalam Platform-steemit yang luar biasa ini, dengan berbagai pencapaiaan dan dengan penuh dedikasi dalam bekerja, semoga tahum kedua ini menjadi lebih baik lagi....
Congrast.

Terimakasih banyak bang, semoga kita bisa lebih semangat dalam platform steemit ini , dan bisa sukses bersama di masa depan

Selamat atas pencapaian luar biasanya dalam setahun

Semoga makin sukses

Terimakasih banyak :)

selamat bang @yandot
suskes selalu

Terimakasih bang

congratulations on your steemitvesary! hope you'll keep up the good work and be a good model to other steemians too

Thanks! Yeah, hopefully i can help other steemian always!

Selamat berjuang dan berbahagia brother @yandot

Blessing !!!

Terimakasih banyak brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51