NINTH ANNIVERSARY - Rest in Peace Mama.

in #anniversary7 years ago (edited)

Dear favorite girl.


I am scribing this 19 years since you last heartbeat.

Wanting to hang on to fading memories so great.

Going back in my most treasured just to see your smile.

Hands shaking frantically for a while. 

Choking on indecipherable emotions.

The joy of having such beautiful memories of you.

Your smile was warm and kind.

Your voice drenched in fierceness.

You always spoke like you meant business.

Immense sadness of missing having you around.

Mad at fate or whatever for leaving me motherless.

Surging through this society clueless.

As your grave eats away my guide.

It never ends.

The missing you till I ran out of breath.

Wishing you didn't meet your death.

How life would be if you are still here.

The joy your grandchildren would bring you.

How proud you would be of your own daughters.

Their strength and resilience baffles me too. 

My sunshine.

I don't get to wake up from this nightmare I know.

I'm choosing to celebrate your thirty three in my thirty four.

The pride of being born by a puissant soul.

Having your genes makes me whole.


Last photo of my late mum before breast cancer took her away from us. She passed on 10th November 1998, two days before her 33rd birthday. I miss her each day, everyday! May her soul continue resting in peace


Thanks for coming by.

'Black Queen'

Sort:  

Beautiful words.
Sorry for your loss.
Your mother lives on in you and your sisters!

Thank you so much :)

I'm so sorry tezmel :(

I hope she is in a good place.

Thank you so :)

Thank you so much love :)

That post is on my timeline resteemed. It is also how I found you and followed :) I still cry when I reread it. Such strength goes beyond mine :)

Ohhhh now I do remember how we met ! Sorry that I forgot! I didn’t mean to make you cry

Thank you for writing it. It's my most inspiring piece here! :)

This post has received a 3.65 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @tezmel. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Congratulations @tezmel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Didn't want to read and run..big hug from a fellow motherless daughter. Mine passed away 21 years ago this year.

Thank you so much for the hugs! They mean more that ink on my screen.

All I can say is we keep on keeping on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41