You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Minnow for One Year

in #anniversary7 years ago

Congrats on being on steem for so long - I have only been here for a few weeks, but it seems consistency is a big part of it. Some of my posts make $1, others make $200. I'm imagining the average will go up as I get more followers, but it can definitely be frustrating not knowing which of your posts are going to resonate with people are not.

Sort:  

You already have some worth $200?? That's a great start! Back in the rough an tumble days of mid 2016, we really had to scramble just to break past $30.

Consistency is indeed key, and I'm glad you realized that early on. Don't post for the sake of posting though, but that's just my opinion. While the average won't go up with the increase in followers, I sincerely hope that you're one of the lucky few. Some averaged $100 per post during their first weeks, then upped to a thousand when they gained more followers. But, they're far from the average. If anything, only a handful of people managed that feat.

It's definitely trying to figure out what works. Heck, one year in and I still don't have a clue. My advice is to just stick with stuff you feel like you yourself would enjoy reading. That way, you'll stumble upon people who share your interests :D

Yeah, it's nuts, because my average post so far has been around $1-2. That's surprising to hear that the average doesn't go up with a follower increase - my average has been going up a little bit over the last few weeks as I seem to have some people who are reading my stuff more regularly.

I definitely don't post for the sake of posting, because my real name is attached to my account, and I want to be proud of what I post here, haha.

Yeah, it's a sad fact. But, there are exceptions. Here's hoping that you're one of them. Sadly, I'm not, so I'm down in the trenches. No worries though, I'm hanging tough :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51