You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Minnow for One Year

in #anniversary7 years ago (edited)

An incredible post and such an inspired, heart-warming one at that. You have an attitude and logic that everybody on this platform would do well to adopt.

You are so right about "expectations". I've manipulated that philosophy in my mind many times over to keep plodding away with my blog. It can get hard to stay motivated at times but you have to kick yourself up the backside to keep churning out those posts as the name of the game should be "fun". It's just a shame the monetary aspect can somewhat cloud that.

And your advice to all the new users joining Steemit in invaluable. I owe you so much on this platform and only hope you are always here to entertain us with your fantastical tales.

I've recently got back from a short vacation with my wife and the in-laws so I've a lot of catching up to do. Lucky me then, that I saw you've starting posting more stories again. Awesome.

Congrats, man, on being a "one year old" steemian! May the next 12 months transform you into a titan of the seas you so truly are. Bless, man...

Thank you for every single word of encourage you gave me. You'll never know how appreciative I am of that.

To the future, my bro... :)

Sort:  

Thanks, brother! My posting streaks always happen during your vacations hahaha! I hope you and @rea had a great time :D I, at least, want to be a dolphin come year 2, when you're the one the size of a small sea haha!

Words of encouragement are all that I can provide, and I'm always glad to give them to you, my bro! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64