ANNIVERSARY - 1 Year on the Blockchain - Witness preparation started

in #anniversary6 years ago

I cannot believe it has been 1 year since my first Steemit login and my first interaction with the STEEM blockchain.

I roughly knew I joined in March 2017, but it was thanks to the @anniversary account, who notified me of the exact date and sent me a comment with this cool picture. 😀

To tell the truth, although I joined in March 2017 it took me until May to make my first post. I came here initially purely to invest in STEEM and I had no real intention to start my own blog.

I started buying various crypto coins in autumn 2016, and in mid-March, I was introduced to STEEM. The timing couldn't have been much better as I managed to pick up my first STEEM around $0.20. :) In hindsight, I should have bought more... Like those bitcoins at $50 each. haha

I do not remember exactly what happened in May. I must have read some nice posts that inspired me. But I remember thinking, if they can do it, so can I. :) And man I’m happy I took that step.

Now it is time to become a STEEM Witness

I was slow in the beginning to start my Steemit blog. For some months now I have been interested in the role STEEM Witnesses play and as I have given it some months of consideration (in my own slow pace), and as a celebration of my 1 year anniversary, I have decided to give it a go.

Still have some preparation to be done, but I aim to be up and running within a week or two.

Please stay tuned...


footer

Sort:  

Congratulations Sir. You indeed deserve to be celebrated. Ọ can say indeed that it has been an insightful and impacting year. I believe you've helped alot of steemians. That's one unique thing about memories. Keep doing wonderful things. you could be here for a long time you know.

Thank you for the comment Sir! :)
Let's make this a great year together.

Wow, congratulations! And this witness thing... wish you all the best, man! You can do it!
I will be happy if one day I could get at least your popularity.
Cheers!

Thanks mate! Let's enjoy a beer together!

Maybe one day!

We can enjoy a virtual one for now ;)

I think you have done a lot for the community and I'd definitely be happy to put in a vote for you as a witness if you decided to go down that path :) I know that you will have plenty of support so there are many of us that wish you success. And who know what you'll be saying in your 2nd year anniversary!

Thank you for your support! I hope we will have a great year and I will be ready for your anniversary this October. If I make it to my 2nd year anniversary, will you make me a paper crane? ;)

Funny thing is that no one has ever asked me to make one for them, so if you would like one then I'd be happy to :) I assume you are talking about an origami crane made from flower petals, or a tiny one made from a slightly different type of paper?

I if make it to my 2nd anniversary I will be happy with anything. :)

Technically speaking it has to be a paper crane. The word origami in Japanese is made up of the two characters 折 紙, the first character meaning "fold" and the second "paper". So technically origami can only be done with paper. ;) Sorry for the Japanese lesson...

I might need a biologist to help me here, but I am guessing that technically you can also make paper out flowers and only from trees and grass?

If you like them to be made out of 'normal' paper I can certainly do that (because it is certainly easier), but actually if you manage to set yourself up as a witness I will be happy to send you one as well!

I guess paper can be made from other materials. And in general the word origami is used for anything that is folded into a nice shape, it doesn't need to be made out of paper. :) Was just trying to show off my Japanese skills... ;)

Your Japanese skills are definitely superior to mine :D I just know that character on your profile picture is called ドラえもん :p

Hi Daniel. Congrats on the one year mark!

What a surprise to hear you planning on going the witness route. I think it's awesome. You already have the community spirit at heart. Wait until @davemccoy and @mudcat36 find out this interesting news. You know Dave will write a lengthy comment here. ;)

If you are ever interested in a Q&A session with my teammate @mellofello (done on this team @beeyou account), let me know!

As you know, we are heavily invested in a growing newbie initiative with #newbieresteemday, and we want our members to be knowledgeable in casting their votes. Many have asked about witnesses, who they are and why they should vote for them. So Mello's goal is to help correct this imbalance ecosystem by assisting the good people rise to the top of the witness list or keep the good ones on top. His interest on here are witnesses, data, BI, and fun games. We're letting him tackle the witness research since he enjoys diving into the details and data sets to back up his findings.

He met two witnesses so far that he admires, Tim Cliff and Yabapmatt. Both have agreed to let him interview them in a Q&A session. His goal is to expose the qualities and traits about the person, the Steemians, the witness.

If you are interested, let us know and Mello can get you the Q&A list. He will read through some of your content and deliver facts about you in the interview post. Hopefully that will get you some votes when you're ready to run for witness. He will also share with you anything he learned to help you get more exposure.

Thank you BeeYou, I really appreciate it!
I actually told Dave about my witness plans so it wasn't a complete surprise. ;)

As I will be very new on the witness scene I might not have a lot to share. ;) But if you feel it would still make sense I would be happy to participate.

I’ll have @mellofello find you on Discord. Or reach out to him. Same username @mellofello on Discord. He’s in our Discord room. Mello has his Q&A responses back from two witnesses already, Tim Cliff and Jack Miller. Although not a witness yet, it would be good for everyone to know about you when you make it official. By that time we should have released the posts on Tim and Matt and Jack.

Congratulation @danielsaori! This makes you a really old man in steemit time! ... This is a good way to announce your becoming a witness, you have my full support and we will get the word out for sure! We need witnesses like you and I plan to get an army to support you! :)

Happy anniversary! And this is to you becoming a witness :)

fireworks.gif

Thank you as always!
Can't believe its been 1 year, and STEEM and steemit just recently celebrated 2 years.

Time moves slow in some ways and fast in others! And everything is magnified by 100 here... lol

Indeed, I wish we had a way to control it.
Like a time machine or a "go anywhere door". My avatar is a Japanese anime character, an alien cat with all cool magical toys, a bit like inspector gadget. :) He can pull anything out from his belly pocket.

haha... I like the go anywhere door! and I didn't know that about your cat but I did like inspector gadget! lol

Hey congratulations for making that decision @danielsaori!!

I have given it some months of consideration (in my own slow pace), and as a celebration of my 1 year anniversary, I have decided to give it a go.

I'm a firm believer...slow and steady wins the race :) You'll have my vote for sure!

This is me:
"There is no point running if you are heading in the wrong direction" :)

haha that's awesome!! I'll have to remember that one.

I grew up on a farm and my dad was always saying, "there's no use running around like a chicken with it's head cut off". Yours is much more pleasant! ;)

Wow
One year on the blockchain....
Congratulations, you have been an inspiration to many thus far.

We're definitely waiting to give our full support on your witness journey.

Super! I'm very happy for your support.
Take care and I wish you a nice weekend.

Woohoo! Congrats man! I was actually quite surprise back then when finding out that you were not a witness already. With your knowledge, can't wait for your new initiative. Man, I'm going to vote you in a heart beat. Whenever you feel like it, just announce it and I'll vote for you. It's just my small thanks for all you've done to steemit community.

Thanks a lot for showing your appreciation. I'm honored!
I'm only a little man, doing small things to help and support others. :)

Congratulations on your first anniversary, that's an awesome effort.

Thank you Silverbug!

Congratulations on the anniversary! I didn't know about the @anniversary account, but Busy.org gives the exact date (mine is February 8, 2018).

I came here initially purely to invest in STEEM and I had no real intention to start my own blog.

The opposite here. I came here thinking of blogging, but currently have no intention (nor the extra funds) to invest in STEEM. It's very expensive to me! Though if STEEM were worth 0.20, I might consider it :D .

Thanks to your help through that amazing comment contest, I could have a taste of what having 200 SP feels like (hurried to upvote this post before the end of the spell :P ). I'll be waiting for the witness news!

I had never heard of the anniversary account as well, but I think it is only a few months old. The Steemboards account is also doing a similar thing and I received a comment from them as well.

When it comes to investments, never risk more than you can afford to lose. If you believe in the blockchain I think it is a great way to show that by investing in it. Of course, powering up your earnings is also a way to invest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87