You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Minnow for One Year

in #anniversary7 years ago

You've got my minnow upvote! Just don't expect it to make you rich.

You are a great writer. Planning on checking out some of your other posts.
I joined in August of last year based on @lukestokes as well. His parents did a great job on him. I was fortunate to spend some time with his dad when he came to visit Luke at university once. He also was a great guy who had a great positive outlook on things.

Outlook and expectations have a huge impact on ones happiness.

Darryl

Sort:  

Oh wow! You know Luke IRL as well!? That's so awesome! :D Great story about his upbringing, I'm sure you're more well-equipped to attest to his awesomeness.

Thank you for the kind compliment! Your comment weighs more than your vote, and I'm so glad you reached out. It's great that he influenced you into joining as well. Looking forward to future interactions :D

Luke has always been one step ahead of me on the computer geek scale! But he is always willing to share what hehas learned.
Not sure if I would have even known what Linux was without him pushing it. Now I only run Windows on my work computer and surface tablet.

Darryl

Don't I know it haha! I used to work for the guy, so I can attest to his prowess in that field haha! I found it awesome that he's so willing to share what he knows :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44