To the one I love: THIS MESSAGE HAS BEEN UNDELIVERED

in #anniversary6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever written a love letter but never delivered it? Well in this case, I'm writing a letter to my loved one, but I don't think she will ever see it.

My wife knows about Steemit, and she has all but forgotten about it. She doesn't blog and she doesn't check my blog. It's too bad because I cringe when I see her using Facebook. I post things on here she would love to discuss and chime in on. For whatever reason she doesn't enjoy blogging here. 

Our one year anniversary is coming up and I just wanted to say that she is the most wonderful, caring, extra-ordinary person I have ever met. She took all my children on and has never been married herself. She has no kids of her own, which makes it even more incredible. How many single girls are looking for a single dad with many children?

- What kinda person does that!? 

She is a better person than me, that's for sure! I would more than likely never get married to anyone with a bunch of kids themselves. I am just not down with the Brady Bunch. It's too much work to integrate large families with different backgrounds.

In any case, if my wife reads this, I want her to know how special she is. She is the most intelligent, spiritual, and ambitious woman I have ever met. She puts up with my childish tantrums, and still treats me with respect. Luck doesn't seem to follow her; hard work and payouts do!

In the unlikely even she reads this.. I just wanted to say I love you. You are the best thing that has ever happened to me. I would never post this on facebook because there is so much jealousy over there. Nobody on steemit will give us the "evil-eye", because I don't know anyone here personally. I am lucky I still have a place to express myself without having to be judged.

Happy anniversary darlin' I hope we have 50 more! Maybe I'll nudge you to check my blog today ;) - might get lucky *wink


Sort:  

Oh no! Now there's proof you can be a nice guy!

Did you get this idea from my post today? LOL BTW I haven't told my wife to check her steemit. She is the same way. Super funny if this was just a coincidence.

haha nope! I’ll check it out though!

Congratulations @bearbear613! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

This post has received gratitude of 6.12 % from @appreciator thanks to: @bearbear613.

This post has received a 33.33 % upvote from @sneaky-ninja thanks to: @bearbear613.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63241.83
ETH 3086.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82