You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Minnow for One Year

in #anniversary7 years ago

This is a wonderful narration and I could feel both your frustration and positive anticipation.

I think that though we all have expectations we have to set them right so we will be less frustrated should anything goes unwell.

It is but natural to feel envy to those who are getting rewarded better, but yeah, what do we know about them and their struggles to get where they are?!

Congratulations on the 1st year nonetheless... I am quite sure you have your battle suit ready for year 2 so bring it on!

Sort:  

Yes! I'm glad you operate under that mentality early in your Steem life :D Though I would say that I changed my mentality to that early on as well, I still had to flame out and be taught to readjust my perspective before I realized it.

I'm just cruising this year 2. It's pointless to worry about the stuff that is beyond my control. I'm just going to enjoy the ride, and I hope you would too :D

Correct... For me, though steemit in itself has taken a lot of my time recently, it is still undeniable that there are still a lot of things out there that needs my full attention. I am already taking a lot of stress outside the platform, I cannot afford more from here. haha.
So yeah, I think we just have to go on what we are doing. Best of luck on the cruising! :-)

It's great that you have your head on straight! Life comes first always. Some people have trouble remembering that for some reason. Once everything is squared away, that's when you can dive back into Steemit :D Best of luck to you as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50