Anime Character Drawing Challenge: Shirahoshi Hime

in #animedrawingchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Anime Character Drawing Challenge by @htliao

I've just returned to sketching yesterday when I found out about @htliao's anime drawing contest. (Check his post here.) I decided to join the challenge and submit an entry so here goes. Wish me luck!


2017-09-07 04.15.28 2.jpg


Princess Shirahoshi

Shirahoshi is a smelt-whiting giant mermaid princess from the Ryugu Kingdom on the Fishman Island. She is the youngest daughter among the children of King Neptune and is the current ancient weapon, Poseidon. (The other two weapons are Pluton and Uranus.) She's a character from my favorite anime, One Piece.


Drawing Process

I decided to keep it simple and just sketch Shirahoshi Hime. I did technical drawing when I was in first year college but my art lessons were way back when I was in high school.

  1. Using freehand drawing, I started with sketching her light in a Berkeley Sketch Pad 190 mm x 270 mm using an HB Staedtler pencil. I like this sketch notebook because of the texture of the paper.

    2017-09-07 14.31.03.jpg

  2. I darkened the lines with the Staedtler pencil with the degree F.

  3. Finally, I furnished the details and added shadows.

    2017-09-07 04.17.22 1.jpg

  4. The result is the photo below. I asked myself if I would add colors but I know that I'm bad with coloring so this is what I would submit.

    2017-09-07 04.15.28 2.jpg




I hope you liked my drawing! Good luck to all the participants!

Sort:  

you are creative...Keep it Up You can do much better than this

can't tell the diference :P

Actually, I realized I wasn't documenting the process when I was almost finished with the drawing. I apologize. To help you spot the difference between the last 2 photos, it's the detail in the hair. Not much, though. 😅

Nice drawing of Shirahoshi :)

Thank you dear!

I already saw your entry, man! It was awesome! Good luck to us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84