You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Share Your Favorite Anime Challenge - Engage With Fellow Steemians

in #animechallenge6 years ago (edited)

I was always curious as a child, which is one reason why I watched anime and cartoons that weren't entirely meant for kids, such as Family Guy and Ranma 1/2. My favorite among them was Samurai Jack. I loved the quality of animation put into it and how it was ahead of its time, especially during fight scenes. The plot wasn't necessarily off-limits for young minds, but it is certainly deep, dark, and keeps you coming back for more. It may be a cartoon, but for me it has all the elements you can ever ask for in an anime series. A close second in my books is Courage the Cowardly Dog.
1.png

Sort:  

Ranma 1/2 definitely reached my radar! It's the favorite of my best friend but apparently Samurai X or these kinds of cartoons are really not my type of thing probably because of the extreme violence it portrays. But thank you so much for this really really cool entry you posted. :) I am so happy with your participation @virtualself :)

Samurai Jack, if an ending exist I'm pretty sure I haven't watched it... It's good episodic cartoon, one of the best of it's time.

FYI Samurai Jack finally got its fifth and final season last year! It had a lot more mature elements in it compared to when it last aired, and this time the season only lasted 10 episodes. The ending is quite unorthodox though.

I think I heard a while back that they're making a final season, thanks for reminding me.

I am a Samurai Jack fan and yeah it did end. It was as awesome for me as Batman is. Hahahaha! Like an asian Batman. Hahahaha!

Haha, yeah, I can see Batman in him... A Samurai Batman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43