You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Share Your Favorite Anime Challenge - Engage With Fellow Steemians

in #animechallenge6 years ago (edited)

I was fascinated by Bette Boop and Popeye´s Olive Oil ... we would watch these cartoons at home after school . I was in the elementary grade and all my friends gathered in front of the tv and it was always showtime after 3:00 Pm when we , younger brothers and cousins have made a forced siesta.
Betty-Boop-Anime-Render-betty-boop-40371505-170-500.png
Image Source

Sort:  

Popeye made me eat spinach, my uncle always says it'l made me taller and stronger hahaha then the loco eats while in tears...

Bahahaha...we ate the alugbati which is a spinach variety, I didn´t like it because it was kinda bitter... mom said it was very healthy and that we can watch popeye only when the alugbati on the table is eaten-up... LOL!

Spinach is the reason why I did not watched any of Popeye's episode. Hahahaha

lol, kids does not eat veg but Popeye is an inspiration hahaha...

The most cartoon character I remember very well was Betty Boop... when I was a kid , I always watched it and mom said my face looked like her because mine had been malapad exactly like her face and my brothers were teasing me and called me miakang ... I never knew what that means but it sounded like hopya hahaha!!!

Hello there @mers!
It was like you were all gonna be allowed to watch the cartoon show after the forced siesta! Hehehe! Yes parents really forced us before to have this afternoon nap for us to grow taller as they say. Betty Boop and Pop-eye were really a bomb those days! :) I hope they will come up with a remake of these cartoon shows though coz these are the legends! Thanks for dropping by!

i love Popeye and Olive too mam mers hehehe... during those days i am addicted to Popeye and the other one BArt simpson :) Those were the days hahhahaha:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58