Yu Yu Hakusho Limited Edition Blu-Ray!

in #anime7 years ago

Hello Steemians! Just yesterday I posted my tribute to Final Fantasy's 30th Anniversary and today I was alerted that Yu Yu Hakusho is celebrating their 25th Anniversary! Wooo!


Look at that hi-res, new artwork!
Source: otakumode

Anniversaries means merchandise. Merchandise means collecting. And collecting is my middle name. As with all Evil Corporations, they know how to prey on our strong sense of nostalgia. Damn you, nostalgia.


Source: giphy

According to Crunchyroll, they will be releasing a Special Animation that comes with the Blu-Ray box release and they don't come cheap. Based on the prices from CD Japan, they range from 13000 yen to 24000 yen (yes, they. There are 4 Blu-Ray boxes!) which roughly translates to 8.865 SBD to 16.366 SBD(based on the rates of 20th December).


Source: giphy

The good thing is that the Blu-Rays will only be releasing about August of 2018. That means I'll have 8 months to torture my husband for more moolah make some cash before then!

Are you a Yu Yu Hakusho fan like me? Or a suffering Collector? Let me know in the comments! :D


Source: wethepvblic

Sort:  

I love this anime especially Kurama! He was my crush as a kid, love that red hair. He's even more handsome as a wolf <3

I love Kurama too! <3 <3

Im not a yu yu hakusho fan tho i used to watch the anime and read the manga but not in order...haha...im a one piece fan...lol... XD

Oh, I read One Piece too! But it was so too long that I just dropped it :/ I should start reading again haha :D

Congratulations @siren87! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

My Favorite Anime! I've seen the complete series of Ghost Files twice :) ahah its that Good! It used to come on toonami back in the day... Never got to actually watch it until I got older. Everything about this anime is Bada**!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32