FFF : Final Fantasy Forever | My Tribute

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

source

I remember the day I picked up my first Final Fantasy game. I was at my friend's home after school for Study Group(let's face it, Study Groups were what we told our parents when we wanted to hang out at a friend's place). So I was going through her list of games and one of the games caught my eye. It was of a spiked up, blonde-haired guy with a big-ass sword on his back looking at a well-lit building. "Ooh, looks cool" thought 10 year old me. It's even the final of it's series(no, no it's not you dummy). That day changed me or should I say I "Leveled Up" as a gamer.

source

Since then I've enjoyed playing a teenage-mercenary "SeeD", off stealin' hearts as a monkey-boy from Terra, existed as a Blitzball Player in Spira, off sky-pirating with Balthier, and recently played as Crown-Prince seeking to rid the world of darkness.

source

Final Fantasy or Square(SquareSoft, SquareEnix) has made such a huge impact on my life, my hobbies, interests(my unhealthy obsession with collecting), and even career. Games are the reason why I chose to study 3D, to create those amazing pre-rendered cutscenes for games although technology has gotten so good that in-game graphics are as good as pre-rendered cutscenes...

Taken from one of the auto-snapped images from my game.

Although I quit doing 3D(long story), I will never stop gaming so long as there's Final Fantasy(I hope I didn't jinx it) and the hundreds of awesome games out there(but I can't afford them all). So here's to you Final Fantasy,

Happy 30th Anniversary!

Sort:  

Congratulations @siren87! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32