You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best Anime Streaming Websites

in #anime7 years ago

Oh, I see. I thought it was subscription only.

Well, I'm no anime connoisseur, so it's probably fine for me. Though, from what I did watch, I tend to like the the more mature stuff (in subject matter), and those aren't quite mainstream, not obscure, I guess, but not mainstream.

Any suggestions?

Sort:  

Not sure... mature and non-mainstream stuff? There's Erased (japanese name: Boku Dake Inai Machi) I think fits this a lot.

"Mature" but mainstream is Attack On Titan but you most likely heard about this even if you didn't watch it.

I watched Attack on Titan, just season 1 though, I wouldn't call it very mature though, standard power fantasy with some gore. I think I watched Erased, not sure though.

I like stuff like Claymore, Black Lagoon, Elfen Lied, Psycho Pass, precisely because they tackle weird mature subjects and don't shy away from a little gore or boob like western stuff, that's become so boring and predictable; I've seen it all before :)

hmmm... yeah. the Mature part in Attack on Titan isn't the story... I want to remember something for you but nothing comes to mind.... well, I know your steemit.chat account if I remembered something I'll tell you there.

I think Erased (most of it anyway) has Psycho-pass maturity level... but that's just my opinion.

Someone said Umineko is more Mature than most anime but I haven't watched it so I don't know (the same person considers AoT very mature).

A ok. I'll have a look at Erased. Thanks for the suggestions. Well, AoT, I dunno, it's cool, don't get me wrong, but again, not mature imo. Gory and action packed, yes, deep, not so much :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52