Anime: Blame! - A very good futuristic apocalyptic movie

in #anime7 years ago

Title: Blame! (ブラム!)

Released: 20th of May 2017 (Netflix)
Play Time: 106 minutes

Written by: Tsutomu Nihei and Sadayuki Murai
Directed by: Hiroyuki Seshita
Character Designs: Yuki Moriyama
Animated by Polygon Pictures

Released as a Netflix Original Globally

I'm a huge fan of Japanese Anime and movies with survival, apocalyptic themes. To cut of the common talks about Steem, Witnesses and Cryptocurrency in general I felt about writing about this very good, but quite dark, movie.

I finally had time to see it a few days ago and as a subscriber of Netflix it was easy to see it as it's a Netflix Original release.



Base Story

The base story are set in a world, somewhere in the future, where the world has once been a highly technologically advanced society. A world that was built by machines controlled by humans with a gene all humans had. Cities was built by the builders, controlled by humans, and guarded in the same way by the guardians.

Somewhere, in a distant past according to the people we now follow, the humans lost the genes required to control these machines by an infection. Without control the builders continued to build the cities, now unstoppable by the humans. The Safeguards that once guarded the humans in the cities against threats that did not poses the gene now turned against the citizens, forcing them into hiding in small groups wherever possible.

Hidden people and small villages

As the movie start we follow a small group of people from a small, but protected, village. We follow Zuru, a girl from the town, and her group, as they are in hunt for food; something that is hard and very dangerous to come by. If the Safeguards don't find you first, navigating the world is like a maze and the builders change everything from time to time.

Caught by sensors sending Safeguards after the small group they get their escape routs blocked, only thing that now can save them are a mysterious person they meet up with; Killy the Wanderer, on his quest of the Net Terminal Gene.

We follow

Killy on his quest of finding the mythical Net Terminal Gene that the people lost ages ago. He's set to find the truth about it and how to restore the world to it's former state. He returns with the group to their village where he find something that help him in his quest and with help from Zuru they wander out in to the town in search for food for the village and Killys quest for the Net Terminal Gene. Battles are fought, lives are sacrificed and amazing things are revealed.

High Quality Movie

This is in my own opinion a very good movie; both story wise as in animation. Some sections in the movie are very intense and you never feel like you know what's going to happen next.

It's 106 minutes of very good movie

and it's one that I can highly recommend if you are in the mood for a darker themes movie in the form of an anime.

Enjoy!

Copyright Notice: All images are copyright their respective owners

What did you think of the movie?

Leave a comment below and let us know if you've seen it or are going to see it.


6Tp6KERnc.png

 Vote @sc-steemit for witness on Steemit.com

Proud Supporter of the Cryptocurrency Gridcoin
Latest Witness UpdateVoting GuideWhat a witness does

Sort:  

This movie looks awesome! Love these kind of genres haha.

Also, if you have time, check out my Anime Meme Contest I'm running right now. You'll get a chance to make some fun memes and win some Free SBD 😁!

I liked it.! Killy doesn't say very much but his voice is done by my favorite Japanese voice actor 💕💕💕

This movie was epic haha

Truly was :)

I wish I could find a photo from Comic Con... We had there awesome guys in Blame cosplay:)

That's cool, never been able to attend to any. Would have been awesome to see that :)

It was three years ago, I just can't find the pic:( But it was really awesome, they did put really a lot of effort into costumes:)

Movie was awesome

I can only concur, it was really an awesome movie

Good mention of this movie. I'm always looking for new anime, and hadn't seen this one yet. Added to my queue. Thanks!

You're welcome 😊
I'm always looking for new and old good anime. I'll be sure to write about some more in the future.

Looks awesome.

gonna check it out now... hope its great.

Pewdiepie said that his favourite manga is this Blame and he said it's like, a man travelling through some endless whatever it is I can't remember what he said, and I kinda feel that the manga might be boring or something but, I might as well going to check it out one day.

I am actually so hooked, I might check out for a manga and see if maybe there is some origin story or something.

OMFG this anime is fire. I was so surprised how good this is. I want them to make a another movie showing what happens after they live on the lower levels and if killy finds what he is looking for. I wish I can give this 7 stars out of 5 on netflix

Hehe, I'm glad you liked it that much to. It is a really good anime and they deserve a sequel to it. It shouldn't be hard to make one, they pretty much put the plot so it's possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62