[Art] Anime - Chained (Process Included)

in #anime6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180301_192947.jpg


Hello Steemians! I am back with another anime art for you. Hope you like it!

I have been using pencil colours in a lot of my recent drawings. And somehow, my urge of using drawing pencil really started to kick in recently. I am glad I worked on it this way.


I am still learning how to draw poses and different art forms so I always end up following reference images. I hope you'll forgive me for the lack of originality.
The image I used for reference can be found here.

Anyways! Here goes:

The materials I used for this art were:
Drawing Pencils 2B, 3B, 4B, 6B
Sakura Micron Pens
Eraser (with sharp edges)


The Step By Step Process:

  • I started off with a very basic sketch of the charcter. The lines are all over the place but I managed to get a primary idea with the help of guidelines.

IMG_20180225_203259.jpg


  • Then I proceeded to refine the image a little. I fixed the shoulders and gave her the clothes. I also added creases on her outfit.

IMG_20180225_204605.jpg


  • Finally, I reached the final draft after a lot of refining.

IMG_20180225_210430.jpg


  • Then was the time for using pens. I outlined her body with smooth strokes to have a finer overall appearance (I tried!).

IMG_20180225_212032.jpg


  • I used drawing pencils from a range of different shades and started filling her hair.

IMG_20180301_183827.jpg


  • I did the same for her body next.

IMG_20180301_185128.jpg


  • Finally, I used my eraser to give the highlights. It was a fun thing to do 😁

IMG_20180301_192947.jpg


That's all! Thank you for visiting.
See you soon :)
Have a great day~~ 😘😘

Sort:  

great job @ryunamist, your is drawing very sexy jajaja,
here I leave a link https://steemit.com/drawing/@drumany/dibujando-a-eren-jaeger
I hope you like it

Thank you for your kind words. I will surely check it out :)

Hello @ryunamist, I've added you on my weekly round-up artist support initiative future! Keep up the good work and wish you all the best in your art future! MeGy :)

https://steemit.com/support/@megy.fine.arts/support-to-artists-my-picks-06-03-2018

I like the pencil drawing its cool.

With your great entry in the mix, and now in the process of selecting finalists, and final call for entries, see March Art Madness link below for finalists' tips and details:


http://steemit.com/stateofthearts/@stateofthearts/your-votes-begin-here-and-now

Woow.. that great @ryunamist. I like it. I wanna learning like that

Thank you very much! I'm sure you will learn once you start practicing!

Dear Artist @ryunamist ! This post has been upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

Thank you :)

Thank you! :)

Great work, I'm amazed! Would love to see more of this kind of content...Keep it up!

Thank you very much for your kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87