You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Depicting the japanese animation fans culture

in #anime6 years ago

“cartoons for grown-up people
I like this :)

I like Japan manga since young. With reading your article, it really brought back my memories. I was a Manga fan since my studies time, every week won's miss in rental book store where they rent a lot of Japan Manga. And I have to save my lunch money in order to rent these books.

With today technolody, Japan brought the comic into animation until cosplay. It totally a different type of anime culture. And it attract different generation as well.

What a beautiful write up about anime culture. I really lucky found your post, I hope others too especially the young generation who don't know much about the history. Please continue this patience.

Are you manga's collector?

Sort:  

Thank you for popping by and leaving a comment!, I love when people comment on my posts, it's definitely one of the best reasons to stick around :D
Indeed, I'm relatively young (27 years old) so I had easy access to anime and manga online, though due to that I think I missed the thrill of searching for the physical copies to read. Unfortunately in my country there isn't much... most of the content I watch, I do so online, sometimes I help with some basic translations for the fans or read the original novels but I've never seen a proper Shonen Jump or other magazine in my hands. I do have some wallpapers I printed hanging on the walls in my room, but I'm missing the classic figures and the collections, another reason to go to Akiba I guess :D

wow.. didn't know that you so young. Then you are very resourceful. If you have a chance, grab a hard copy of the comic. The feel will be different compare with online.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33