I need a pencil sharp as a sword: Drawing the soon to be world's greatest swordsman (Roronoa Zoro)

in #anime6 years ago (edited)

Yo folks, it's time to share a drawing!


I've been feeling lazy recently. I don't feel like doing anything and we have an upcoming new year to celebrate. Man, I can't wait! A lot of things to do but right now, I'm caught up with a cold. Hope it'll be cured before the celebrations. I'll share my happiness with you :)

Today I'm going to share a drawing of my favorite character from the few animes I've watched so far. He is Roronoa Zoro, the swordsman of the straw hat crew. I have a lot to say about him. First of all, currently he's the love of my life, hihi~ Well, I actually love and respect him a lot.

It's not only his appearance I like well, he's so breathtaking :) What I like the most about him is his personality. He is usually tough and grumpy, he's the kind that hides emotions. But on the inside, he is warm and kind. He had a dream to be the world strongest swordsman, and he's trying his best to reach it and even ready to put his life on the line. Even though he's that ambitious, he cares about his crewmates than that. He once sacrificed his life for his friends' sake, throwing his dream aside. And he's never the one to blabber about himself, he just quietly do his things.

The reason he gains my deepest respect is his attitude about girls. Boys think that girls are weak creatures and they need protection. Zoro doesn't believe it and he treats girls as his equals.''What's the difference between a man and a woman?'' it's my favorite line. He might be a little cold but he respects women. Do I need any more reasons to love him?

Zoro has been a great motive for my work. I was getting encouraged by thinking of him. When I'm too lazy to follow up my work, I remember how he works for his goals. Especially in exercising. He had taught me a lot of things even though he's not real. He's like a best friend that I never had.

Gosh, I just wrote an essay about him, I just couldn't stop. I'm really head over heels for him :D

Bank to present... I've drawn him how he looked in the arc name Skypiea. He's wearing a different outfit than usual and I like it a lot. So I gave it a try.

Here is my drawing of Zoro... He's looking cool as always.


About the process, I have to write the same story. I forgot to take continuous shots. But I'll give you a few blurred captures of what I took in the beginning.





I'm so happy that I was able to draw him! In the past drawings, he looked like a gorilla. I thought he was too hot for me to handle :( But at last; I succeeded!!! He would be happy about it ;)


What do you think? Feel free to add your voice to my post

Thanks for reading... Until we meet again<3

source

p.s: About the tos contest, I decided to extend the deadline to give chances to more teens and others. I'll be doing a post tomorrow, listing entries I've received so far. There is more time, I'm waiting for you ^v^

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

I just did. Thanks!

Very cool indeed!

Nice lil sis! BTW, sent you a message on twitter.. ;)

Thanks :) I'll check it out.

Ahh! I love it so much! Your drawings get better every time I see them! I especially love how much heart uou put into your post :)

Aw, thank you very much! <3 It's an honor to get a compliment from a talented artist like you. Someday, I 'll also able to draw like you :D

Well, I wrote it with all my heart because it's Zoro. It's obvious, isn't it? ;) When it comes him, I can publish a novel XD

Oh! ONE PIECE. japanese anime. It is cool.

Yeah, I like it a lot!

Do you have an anime character you'd like me to draw?

Can you draw Nico Robin in One Piece? Or Edward Elric in Fullmetal Alchemist? Or anything you love. I love anything.

まずは、@tegosheiのリクエストに応えて、ルフィーを描いたよ。

@tegoshei / Japanese anime ONE PIECE 生まれて初めてルフィーを描きました。

Oh, I'll check it. ( I'm lack of knowledge to reply this in Japanese lol)

OK! Since I can make a mistake, I think that commenting in Japanese will be a study. I point out if grammar is wrong.

間違えても良いから、日本語でコメントすると勉強になると思います。文法が間違えていたら、指摘します。

Yeah, great but I'll have to learn a lot to understand you because of the Kanji. I'm getting a little help of google translator.

Perhaps, I think that votes for comments will be rewarded from 0.02.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76