You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Summer 2018 - Final List Part 3

in #anime6 years ago

Oh, Stein's zero. The sequel premise seems interesting. And I definitely need more Kurisu, Okarin and Mayushi. Would watch that for sure :)

Btw. I would be a bit on a break from Steemit due to a hectic sked. Will be back in a few weeks or so. Later, man.

El Psy Congroo.

Sort:  

Too-too-roo!

The show will be a pleasant surprise for you for sure, considering you wrote a name down there that * censored for spoiler reasons * lol. Look forward to it hehe

Life sure is hindering us from steeming, hope you could also get the time every now and then to publish posts again. Later my brethren. See you in steins; gate!

El Psy Congroo.

Posted using Partiko Android

Kurisu bad end :( was somewhat already spoiled though haha. But still, I'm really curious as to how the other characters will move forward on this alternate universe.

Hopefully, I could still drop by to read stuff but I'm not sure about my sked (just finished work stuff now at 2am). Will have you at steemauto fanbase to keep the upvotes coming even when I'm away :P

And man, congrats with another Curie! @lordkingpotato really seem to enjoy your posts a lot. Cheers LKP-bro.

El Psy Congroo.

That spoiler is the work of the organization lol, though I think you will still have a lot of surprises in store for you. Just stay away from spoiler peeps like me haha.

That must be rough, what is your work by the way? Thanks for that, though I would miss your regular comments XD

Thanks man, thank you too @lordkingpotato, glad to be appreciated all the while enjoying my time writing about anime, hope other anime enthusiasts follow suit when they see that passion will eventually be noticed when they are passionate enough lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Will start steins 0 tonight, even just one episode. Thanks for the Planet Wth rec, I enjoyed it a lot. It was a solid anime with a unique theme. Old man was the true MVP XD

I work as a freelance programmer, but less programming recently and more project mgt. But I'd often be busier on Steemit than work the past few months. Mostly for Curie. This time, I'll be needing more time outside the platform.

Haha. hurrah for passion!

That is where it all starts, just one episode and without knowing you will be caught in the trap of "just one more episode" lol.

Haha that old man is so chill he is cooler than the mechas and the main characters, shame he died in a funny way instead of doing a lord genome explosive exit.

Oh, good luck on your endeavors and all hail passion!

Posted using Partiko Android

True. I finished it already. Steins: Zero is as glorious as the first series. It served up juicy despair on the first part, then an epic comeback later on. The show has too many feels but the standout, hands down, is the return of the mad scientist at ep 21 XD Mamoru Miyano nailed the scene, or maybe I just missed Kyouma's laugh so much for 20 eps lol. Still loving Mayushii's tragic heroine role which was explored more here.

That 20 episode of depressed okabe just served to further make the comeback of the mad scientist more powerful and I smiled like a mad dog when he threw those weird poses and dialogue (especially during the loli girl part lol) again. Btw he is doing another show (zombieland saga) and his brilliant voice acting is once again being put into good use, his voice alone, even without the context, is enough to have me laughing for a minute or two.

Couldn't agree more about Mayushii, her I love Kyouma scene pierces the heart, well it was done by Kanahana anyway so I guess that's normal haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

The only thing I loved more than the "Loli Girl" line was the "Hiyajo Safina" one. I cried. It reminded me of both Kyouma and Kuristina. The whole scene was an epic delivery.

On some ways, I sort of wished the anime did not commit to a canon pairing but sad & strong Mayushii is life. Mama Mayushii XD

Are there anymore of the good stuff? haha. Thanks for the recs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47