You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why changing the sex of Andromeda Shun is NOT inclusive?

in #anime6 years ago

I totally agree with you. I will honestly say that I don't know this anime so I was happy at the beginning of your post to hear that it was changing a character to a woman. But then when I read about his personality I changed my opinion. There is so much violence in the world and the man still remains the one who should be 'the man' and there is an urgent need to change this in the society. I understand that this character was helping to understand that we need men with soft hearts, who have their feminine side but still remain men. I feel sorry about this change.

Thank you for the information as I wasn't aware of it before..

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your comment! I recommend you to watch the original anime, Shun is a great character (and he's not the only one!). It's an iconic story for those of us who love anime and good fiction.

I will check it out :) Thank you for the tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62