Best of Anime: 2018 Ending List

in #anime6 years ago

Finally down to my last list so I will keep this short for I am a little bit exhausted and I have a pretty busy schedule these past few days and tomorrow too. Let’s start!

1ycycqck5m.png


10. PRIMALove

Artist: ClariS

Series: Beatless


PRIMALove by ClariS


Truth be told I am a fan of ClariS so I may have been a little more biased than usual by including this one on my list but can you blame me? I mean the duo has a knack for creating bouncy and catchy anisongs be it an OP or an ED and that was once again showcased in this song. I actually had a little hesitation whether CheerS or this song will be included on the list but I opted to include the one that hooked me more and made me sing along more often, qualities of ClariS’ songs that made me a fan of theirs in the first place.


9. Kokoro no Memoria

Artist: Kaede Hondo, Saori Oonishi, Azumi Waki, Hina Kino, Risae Matsuda, Eri Suzuki

Series: Toji no Miko (Katana Maidens)


Kokoro no Memoria by Kaede Hondo, Saori Oonishi, Azumi Waki, Hina Kino, Risae Matsuda, Eri Suzuki


Another weakness of mine - character songs, you will be seeing more as you go on so I will confess this early in the game lol. Just like with PRIMALove, there’s another song from the same set of people so I also had to choose which one is more deserving of the spot and came up with this as the winning piece because I believe it packs more emotions and is the one that will make me remember about the series more than the other one which I included anyway in my honorable mentions lol.


8. Namida wa Misenai

Artist: Hikaru Akao, Rie Takahashi, Saori Oonishi, Kaede Hondo

Series: Comic Girls


Namida wa Misenai by Hikaru Akao, Rie Takahashi, Saori Oonishi, Kaede Hondo


The song to heal thy soul. It is like cuteness has took the form of a song and this was what it turned out to, if I were to describe it this song gives me tranquility and always brightens my mood because of that slow calm beat and adorable singing by the cast. Abababa intensifies!


7. Fukashigi no Carte

Artist: Asami Seto, Nao Touyama, Atsumi Tanezaki, Maaya Uchida, Yurika Kubo, Inori Minase

Series: Seishun Buta Yarou wa Bunny Girl Senpai no Yume wo Minai (Rascal Does Not Dream of Bunny Girl Senpai)


Fukashigi no Carte by Asami Seto, Nao Touyama, Atsumi Tanezaki, Maaya Uchida, Yurika Kubo, Inori Minase


Strangely addicting and having different version of the ending song and visuals for each heroine is a very big plus though if I may be so bold the version where they all sing together definitely is the best one, but individually Asami Seto (Mai Sakurajima’s VA) has my vote because of her voice’s maturity and allure.


6. High Stepper

Artist: Yuiko Ohara

Series: Hanebado! (The Badminton play of Ayano Hanesaki!)


High Stepper by Yukio Ohara


Let’s have some kickass ED for a change with High Stepper, the song pumps of adrenaline despite the fact that it is an ending song and my good lord! That chorus, when it drops it gives me one of anime’s best eargasmic experience and I can’t fight the urge to at least snap my finger and bang my head even a little lol.


5. Kakatte Koi yo

Artist: NakamuraEmi

Series: Megalo Box


Kakatte Koi yo by NakamuraEmi


The title is all that you need to understand why this song is on this list and if you don’t know why, then this list is definitely not for you, after all, this song is probably one, if not the most well known ED this year.


4. INFINITY

Artist: Lyn

Series: Persona 5 the Animation


INFINITY by Lyn


The best part of Persona 5 getting an anime adaptation is its OSTs, change my mind.

This is unique in its own way since it is an English anisong… in its entirety. This song is a very great compliment to P5 because of its chill and relaxing mood and it talks about the bonds of the characters which just makes it even better... Now if they could just do the same to the anime itself that would be great.


3. Fuyubiyori

Artist: Eri Sasaki

Series: Yuru Camp Δ (Laid-Back Camp)


Fuyubiyori by Eri Sasaki


Ah~ so peaceful, so serene, it is like there is not a single trouble in the world. Time to wrap things up guys I am going to slee…..zzzz…zzzzz


2. Another colony

Artist: TRUE

Series: Tensei shitara Slime Datta Ken (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime)


Another colony by TRUE


Sorry did I just dozed off? Well where are we again… ah! Yes, the list it is so let’s resume with this song that hits me with the feels but at the same time fills me up with hope and courage, the mix of emotions that I get while listening to this song makes this truly a remarkable piece that I wouldn’t get tired of, too bad though that it got a very strong contender this time around so it will have to settle for a runner up finish.


Honorable mentions:


Kimi no Tonari

Artist: halca

Series: Wotaku ni Koi wa Muzukashii (Wotakoi: Love is Hard for Otaku)


Kimi no Tonari by halca


It is unfortunate that I had to drop the OP of this series on my previous list however since the ED list has less competition this one got through, albeit as an honorable mention only. The song is quite the catchy one despite being an ED song, well the show is a feel good ride so I guess keeping it till the closing bell is the right call anyway. More importantly, season 2, when?


CheerS

Artist: ClariS

Series: Hataraku Saibou (Cells at Work!)


CheerS by ClariS


ClariS indeed is my Achilles’ heel when it comes to anisongs and expect the duo to be a part of my list from now on lol. A cute song that was accompanied by a cute bobbing Platelet = Happy good day indeed!


Fly Me to the Star

Artist: Starlight Kuku-gumi

Series: Shoujo☆Kageki Revue Starlight


Fly Me to the Star by Starlight Kuku-gumi


A show that focuses on stage play and singing should at least attain this much and I also stated earlier that I have a thing for character sung themes so it all makes sense that I have this on my list. There are also various versions of the song and I will leave it up to you guys to choose the one that suits your taste the best.


Mirai Epilogue

Artist: Kaede Hondo, Saori Oonishi, Azumi Waki, Hina Kino, Risae Matsuda, Eri Suzuki

Series: Toji no Miko (Katana Maidens)


Mirai Epilogue by Kaede Hondo, Saori Oonishi, Azumi Waki, Hina Kino, Risae Matsuda, Eri Suzuki


I am honestly torn between the two ED from the series, I actually had more difficulty picking one between the two than choosing my number 1 song for this list and I am still thinking if I did the right choice. Well the two songs are both pleasing to listen to so you can decide for yourself which among them is really better.


Saiaku na hi demo Anata ga Suki

Artist: Yuu Serizawa

Series: Isekai Maou to Shoukan Shoujo no Dorei Majutsu (How Not to Summon a Demon Lord)


Saiaku na hi demo Anata ga Suki by Yuu Serizawa


If I were to make a guilty pleasure list of 2018 anisongs, I believe this will be my number one. I have a strange adoration with this one and that is not because of the borderline NSFW images presented as the song plays just to be clear (who am I kidding right?).


End of Honorable mentions!


1. Upside Down

Artist: SHE’s

Series: Angolmois: Genkou Kassenki (Angolmois: Record of Mongol Invasion)


Upside Down by SHE's


Angolmois once again bags the crown with this masterful piece, listening to it reminds me of that desperate yet heroic stand made by the people of Tsushima as they face the overwhelming might of the Mongol invaders. I guess it goes without saying but the choice of music for this series is truly above the rest (I have the OP and ED of the series as my top picks after all) because they are the type of anisongs that you may not stumble upon again in your lifetime (maybe I am overstretching it here lol), that’s how unique they are, such a shame that the show is mediocre at best though, because that led to many viewers sleeping on this one not knowing the thing they are missing.


I guess that's a wrap for me and that concludes my 2018 anime (comprehensive?) list, I had great joy writing about these lists so I hope that I was able to impart at least a little bit of what I feel for the series and the songs to everyone who has taken the time to read them. Well I won't be keeping you longer because I have little time myself so I will be turning in for the day. Once again thanks everyone and see you again next time!

Ciao~

PS. Before this gets old, I will take the initiative and share this wholesome ED song from Winter 2019 (A very strong candidate for 2019 ED anisong of the year right here)

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks :

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @ascheriit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 15 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 6 SBD worth and should receive 334 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you :)

Posted using Partiko Android

For the life of me I will never understand the love of that Slime show. :p

I guess it is not for everyone but personally that is one of the better isekai shows I've seen this year

Posted using Partiko Android

I have never watched an isekai before this one, missed out on that wave of them that came out.

I think it's just a fundamental aspect of the genre that does not click with me. :p

Hi @ascheriit!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.523 which ranks you at #16442 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 16450).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 281 contributions, your post is ranked at #214.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83