You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Manga] One Piece

in #anime6 years ago

This is one of my favorite animes. Sadly, I haven't watched it in quite some time. Back when I was in high school the episodes weren't even at fishman island. So I started reading the manga. Well, I stopped once they took like a two week break lol. I think I had a lot going on in life at the time. I've been meaning to get caught up but that's like 500+ episodes lol. I'm waiting for the right time to binge. Funny thing is, my roommate started a few months ago from episode 1 and is already caught up. He filled me in to the most recent point but I still want to watch it for myself.

Great post and I would highly recommend this anime to anyone. Take care!

Sort:  

Hey thanks! Good for your friend, the thing is once you get hooked up with this show, you just can't help not to binge watch it. :) You should try at least 3eps/day first, it's only 17mins tops, minus both the OSTs, easily catchable. And please don't ever skip an arc or jump to an episode lol

Yeah, One Piece is def. one of those animes that makes you sit down and binge. I would but right now, I don't have the time. I work a lot and when I'm at home, I'm usually drawing or working on music. I also watch several other shows as well lol. I'm caught up with them so that's why I still watch them. I'm going to fit it in to my schedule somehow though because it's worth it. Yeah, I kinda skipped around in bleach as well lol. Never again though lol. They actually do a great job of recapping though as you progress in the anime. Still not as good as watching everything though. Unless there's a ridiculous amount of fillers :/

Fillers in OP are usually added after every arc and are around 3-5episodes. Sometimes they don't even feel like fillers lol or maybe I'm too biased Idk :)
I've always wanted to draw butI just don't have the talent and patience for that lol

Idk, maybe you are a little biased lol. Jk jk, I'm the same ways too. Only, the fillers in naruto shippuden got pretty bad for a little while there. I'm like 20 plus episodes of fillers lol. Yeah, sometimes I tend to get impatient, especially when I'm working on a piece that require 5 plus hours of work. It can be taxing on the mind. Usually I'm really happy afterwords though because I somewhat level up whenever I complete a drawing that takes that long.

Also, I forgot to mention that I didn't know that about fillers usually being added after an arc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50