My puppet animation

in #animation6 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone! :D

I am happy to announce, I’ve finished my puppet animation. :D Yes, the one I mentoined in https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@noemi0806/hello-steemit-d. So now, I am really glad to show you the result. :)

The basis is a poem, that was wrote by Károly Kisfaludy.

The title is: “A bánkódó férj” (this is the hungarian title, I don’t know it’s correct if I translate in english because that’ll be this: The grieving husband”).

In the story there’s a cranky woman used to make her husband a frightened man. The husband is going later to be happy when a tatar kidnapped the woman. He’s last line that: “Poor tatar”

This is the poem’s act.

However we thought further and we figure out this: So the tatar kidnapped the woman, but his pleasure didn’t last long because the tatar didn’t need the woman and he bring back for the man.

So I think this is a very funny story. :D

One of sequence of the movie:

IMG_6777.JPG

The shooting took two place in my room.

IMG_6336.JPG IMG_6355.JPG

IMG_6902.JPG

The shooting didn’t go completely smoothly but we solve every problems. Finally I went at the end of a complete production!

I am grateful because my family has been supportive and helped me a lot during my work. They gave their voices to the characters and my little brother helped me editing the folk musics.

The movie was made for the Helikon, (hungarian student festival, http://helikoniunnepsegek.hu/kategoriak/) in which I am features in the film category. And probably this will be the one of my graduation as cinematographer.

I’ve made a lot of animations but it is this one I enjoyed the most. The movie was produced within a week for almost 3 minutes length and consists of about 490 pictures.

IMG_6971.JPG

The figures are 10 centimeters, they’ve got a wireframe and they are made of modelling clay. The horse and the character's head were painted with acrylic paint. Their eyes are made out of pearls, their hair and part of faces are also modelling clay.

So now I am waiting for the result! I hope it will be well received. :)
But until then, I can’t wait, I am already making my next movie! :)

Bye,
Noémi

Sort:  

Amazing work! Welcome on steemit Noemi! Jonas (@globalschool)

Thank you Jonas 😃

its beautiful
up-vote and follow

Thank you :D

beautiful puppet animation @noemi0806 ....

Thank you very much 😊

Wow the scenery and the figures look so lovely! As a child I loved to watch the moomins and the plonsters, nice to see this craft still being cultivated. Would love to see the animation!

Thank you very much @street.yoga 😃 Yeah, I loved to. And I think it can be solved 😉

I know this is a lot of work, hope we can see one, greetings

Thank you ☺Yeah, it was a lot of work 😊 But it worth it, I know 😃 I think I put it there soon 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55