You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unmotivated - An Animation

in #animation7 years ago

It is tedious as heck.

I tend to create one frame at the very start which has all of my objects in it. I can then copy those to subsequent frames to prevent having to draw everything from scratch on each one. That's about it from me. I think if i had a real computer with tablet for drawing and proper workspace I would have more of a workflow, instead I am trapped on my little android phone!

I am quite the amateur though, there are probably top notch animators it there that have all sorts of groovy tricks

Sort:  

That's similar to what did. I drew all of the components and then arranged each frame one by one. I can't imagine trying to do something of any significant length like that.

Aye, it's awful in some respects!

I do a lot of cloning frames and focusing on one change within at a time. It can be grim though. If you find out some groovy way pass it on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57