Henna smilingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #animation7 years ago (edited)

Here is a small experiment I made with the girl-faun from my previous post.
http://evilhippie.dk/Misc/Steemit/2017_07/Hennasmilingsmall.png
My plan was (and still is) to make a longer animation of this, but since I am still learning I am doing a lot of experimenting on the way. This figure was rigged both for body movement and for facial animation. it took a looong time to get those two thing to work on the same character but i finally managed it. when the animation is set up and all the tedious animating and modelling is done it is quite easy to get different camera angles and just rerender the whole thing. even though rendering is a slow process it is something the computer can do on its own. you basically just start teh rendering. Wait for a couple hours or days depending on the size and length and then you have a new clip.
IN this case I made a new camera and linked it to the motion of the character so that it would follow her around. then i rerendered - and as is always the case for me. it looked horrible. The trees in the background didnt look right at all from this new angle so i ended up spending quite a long time fixing the background before i was satisfied. Also the leaves were gone completely. I had these lying in another file and had linked to them and somehow the link was corrupted. I couldnt fix the link so I had to make a more sombre scene with the bare trees. What do you think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56609.34
ETH 2990.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16