Hi Steemit, Thomas / 3D design / animation / eletronic music / anime etc

in #animation7 years ago (edited)

What is up Steemit?
My name is Thomas de Rijk (also known as djb for my music stuff)
Living in Amsterdam at the moment where I spend most of my time working on 3D design and animation at a shared office space called CHATEAU (https://chateau.amsterdam/).

Here is a foldout of my face, proving that I am in fact Thomas de Rijk.

halppresspic.jpg

I do music on the side (and sometimes for money).
You can listen to that here while reading the rest of my post
https://soundcloud.com/djbdjbdjb

All of my work can be found on my personal portfolio website;
http://www.thomasderijk.biz/

Some personal highlights:

Jonkoklapper - Offer
A video about aliens, weed, nationalism and losing a parent (it will make sense when you watch the video)
for a band from Amsterdam called "Jonkoklapper". Fellow steemer @abelvangijlswijk is one of the bandmembers.

MTV international ident
A short ident I made for the recent MTV rebrand. Too short to spend too many words on.

De Jeugd Van Tegenwoordig - Een Barkie
Music video I made for the legendary dutch hiphop group, which @faberyayo is part of.

Currently I am working on a few different projects at once including live visuals for renowned electronic musician Fatima Yamaha, a VR music video for Chafik and Chennouf and a one minute short film for the legendary Adult Swim tv channel, which will be airing somewhere starting October.

Apart from work I enjoy watching anime and indulging in music, food, alcohol and other substances. I also really like games (Street Fighter 5 and Overwatch mostly).

Recently started microdosing LSD which has been awesome so far. Might write more on that later, better to follow @futurefood as he's like my mentor in this stuff.

To close it off here's some random stuff I made recently
http://dowjonesbrotherhood.tumblr.com/
scroll down for about 3000 images I reposted over the past years. Should give a pretty good idea of things I like.
other social stuff:
https://www.instagram.com/thomas_djb/
https://twitter.com/thomas_djb

I also started yoyo-ing recently but nobody cares about yoyo with the current fidget spinner hype and all.

Thanks, like and subscribe (upvote and follow) and peace out
<3
Thomas

Sort:  

wow dude ik wist helemaal niet dat jij die Jeugd clip had gemaakt. Ik vind die kk vet.

LOL!! Zo sick dat de crypto app groep langzaam maar zeker overstapt naar Steemit.

helemaal gek lol

ey leugens dat wist je wel

Hello Bro/Sis How are you?
Welcome #steemit - #eSteem ...
I'm Asyi From Indonesia, Greetings Introduction.
Follow Me @asyi and Vote @ good-karma Witness Us All

#indonesia
*Halo Kawan Apa kabar ?
Selamat Datang #steemit - #eSteem ...
Saya Asyi Dari Indonesia, Salam Perkenalan.
Follow Me @asyi and Vote @good-karma Witness Kita Semua

Welcome to Steem Community @djbdjbdjb! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @djbdjbdjb I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Eey Thomas welkom op Steemit! altijd zeer leuk om nederlanders tegen te komen hier ^^ Als je likes wil uitwisselen met veel mensen kan je dat hier ook doen https://steemfollower.com/?r=346 , het is gwn een tip die ik je kan geven sinds het voor mij persoonlijk heel goed werkt ^^ Nu heel veel succes!

Glad to see you Djbdjbdjb I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me .

Hello, Thomas! You are really cool! I think we'll get along with you! I will be happy to read your blog! I also create music, but analog. I'm play hang drum! I live in Spain, but most of the time I'm moving. I love is in Amsterdam, there are really good mushrooms and LSD. But marijuana is better in Spain. I invite you to also join my blog, where there are always relevant reports and live communication. My blog is about nature, music, travel, painting. I create original content about my life. Let's be friends and welcome to Steemit.

ah nice i love hang drum!

welcome to steemit @djbdjbdjb upvoted and follow you. can you do the same on my post. thanks
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@appium/how-to-make-a-viral-videos

Welcome to Steemit, hope enjoy time here, i will follow your account, please follow me :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51