Quick Animation - Anxiety Elf

in #animation6 years ago (edited)

High-key stressed out today, and like? I know things that I should be doing, that I can be doing, but my brain is convinced that I don't, so I'm drawing vent art today.

And also animating vent art.

Because that's what people follow me for, right? Animations??

Anyway-

So as per usual, started out with the 3 main keyframes

260 - 1.gif

Added in-between frames, mostly working on the facial movements.

I realized that the neck piece blinks out for one of the frames, so I fixed that next.

260 - 2.gif

The chest doesn't really heave as much as I'd like it to, to give a "sigh" kind of look, but I don't tend to nit-pick my vent art, so

I just added more frames, trying to smooth it out.

260 - 3.gif

I like the general fluidity of this animation, although if I was to take it more seriously, there's a handful of things I'd like to tweak.

You can view a more in-depth tutorial for a more polished animation [here], but I might do more simple ones like this in the future because honestly? Kinda makes for better practice I think, and most of these animations have been pretty random.

Maybe next time I'll animate one of my OCs instead of a random one-off character because I toLD MYSELF I WOULD START USING MY OCS MORE but honestly I wasn't sure if any of them would be too keen on having an anxiety attack, so. Imho this one gets a pass.

But anyway.

I'm thinking about opening commissions again.

Probably not for animations, but? (I mean maybe animations??? Idk)
But anyway, if anybody would be interested in hiring me to draw some art, you can see some of my better stuff here: [link].

I'm still thinking on prices, but let me know if there's anything in particular you'd be interested in.

But yeah, until then, I'll see y'all later. Hope y'all have a good day! ^^)/"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65