Animation Tutorial - Rolley Polley Lil' Rabbit - Animation Progress Report - 30 March 2018

in #animation6 years ago

215 - icon.png

Whoop whoop! So I've finished up my lil' rolly polly animation, so here's a little breakdown of how I made it~

I started out just with 3 frames - the start position, a mid position, and the end position:

215 - sketch 1.gif

Then I added in-betweens so it actually looks like it's moving:

215 - sketch 2.gif

But that's entirely too fast, so I added more frames to space it out a bit, and added a frame where his tail kinda sticks higher in the air, to make the animation less "smooth", and more like... give it more of a "tumbling" feel.

215 - sketch 3.gif

Made the sketch cleaner so I could ink it more easily. Also, in CSP, there's this outer border that, when you export the animation, it doesn't export anything outside that border. So I shrunk it all down a bit so that everything would show up.

(The black border is a result of me blacking out the area that won't be visible once exported, to make sure I don't accidentally put anything important out there.)

215 - sketch 4.gif

I feel like the animation really starts to come to life in the inking stage.

215 - inks.gif

Filled in with colors taken straight out of [his concept art], and added a simple background.

215 - colored.gif

This is my favorite part...

THE SHADING!

215 - explination - 1.png

215 - explination - 2.png

215 - explination - 6 - 2.png

215 - BOOM.png

215 - shaded - big.gif

[*Que Rolling Girl]

And yeah, that's how I animate! :D

huhuhu, though there's an animation error in there >:3c I already found it, but I found it funny, so I left it in LMAO
YOU'LL NEVER FIND IT, MWAHAHAHAHAHA //briK'D

Ahh, though with that said and done, I'm going to finish the Speedpaints I have left to do. And then... maybe I'll be making an original podcast show ;3

One that'll involve this cute lil' rabbit guy, along with a few more dorks! >:3c

So stay tuned for that! :D

There's gonna be a cryptid hunter and more cute monsters, and like... this whole town of peculiarity. It's gonna be great :DDD

Sort:  

😭😭😭yesterday?? What am amazing post that i missed

But. Y-
You didn't miss it. It's. Right there.
You just read it.
Are you talking about for curation rewards?? Because you can still get them. It's not a week old, yet.

I'm.
A little confused here lol.

For curie but ive bern naughty so cant curate anyway ... booo

pretty awesome tip there 😀 It was really helpful. I need to apply these to my art someday 😊 thanks for sharing @ashidoodle

Glad you found it useful!

amazing! it looks very profesional, it reminds me to watching pokemon when I was a kid :D

Ghrljalfsj that's a pretty cool comparison, honestly x)

Like I feel so proud LOL

you should be :D! you've made great progress my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44