This is a story about my precious little Daisy.

in #animals7 years ago

When I first met her, she was inside a tied sack hanged at the fence near the public toilet at a local restaurant.

I’m not sure how long she was inside the sack and how many people passed by heard she’s crying for help.

When I opened the sack, there she was looking at me and hoping to be rescued. It takes a lot of convincing to bring the little one home. To be the new mother is not an easy job. Making sure she’s getting enough food, milk and to keep her safe from the outside world is too challenging for a new mom like me 😂. At one point, I’d almost gave up and looking for someone to adopt her. Somehow along the way, we built trust and respect. I fell for her.

Yes, this little creature captured my heart. I felt a sudden responsibility to take care of her until she knows the outside world.

I can be proud of myself. She is now a grown up, strong and independent little girl. Mommy is so proud of you Daisy.

Did I mention she befriended with the dogs at home?

FullSizeRender (2).jpg
Here she is thinking about the future 😝

1012493_10152059407096287_1271060455_n.jpg

12651007_10153849860716287_7839760323830986368_n.jpg

FullSizeRender (1).jpg
Isn't she adorable 😻😻😻

Sort:  

Congratulations @viverridae! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

dog is awesome and cats is lovely, put them together you got awesomely love. does that makes sense? lol . i think so.

That's the boss of the house

Love her pose in the last photo.

She sure is an adorable ginger cat! Reminded me of my own house cat. Unfortunately I cannot have any animals as I only rent a room. So my hope is to one day have my landed property again and have dogs and cats as my companion once again.
upvoted

It is a good feeling to have furry companions at home. Taking care of them helps us become more caring and compassionate 😁

Congratulations @viverridae! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75