You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A HAPPY DAY FOR THE PAPA-PEPPER FAMILY - THE BABY BUNNIES ARE BORN!!!

in #animals8 years ago

This is such an interesting and cute post. I was thinking the whole time when I had tried rabbit soup and wondered if you have also eaten rabbit soup or rabbit in general. It's a bit too gamey for me, but not bad. Too many bones.
I didn't want to mention it until I saw that even the mothers nibble, bite, snack on and even kill their own young ones. How horrifying indeed. Thanks for sharing. Big Upvote

Sort:  

Yeah, we eat rabbit too.

Both wild and domesticated.

Is there such thing as rabbit jerkey?

I think that you could make it, but I have never heard of it.

The venison jerky was great though!

I bet it was, do you spice it with peppers? if yes, which kinds? Me and my mom like to make hamburgers with chopped habaneros but I'm sure that's like sweet popcorn to you, either way it's a nice spicy kick, not too heavy for pepper indulgers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74