Please help keep the lights on ...

in #animals5 years ago (edited)

8b355bef3f8d401b82cb2230fe8c924c74d76d99.jpg

If anyone could contribute to the rest of my monster electric bill I really would be more than thankful it has been cold the last 2 days but I decided not to heat because I am afraid I will lose power. I am on my last extension. I payed about half that was all I could afford and since times ave become rough for all I have lost most of the supporters I have had in the past. right now I have 4 people left in my financial support system, 2 on a regular basis another two sporadically. I have become a real burden to them and it makes me feel horrible. I have one other person who has been helping me get v-dog for cheep when they can, which is a blessing but not always available.

Another thing that hurt my support system were the people who started attacking me because I decided not to let poor shadow suffer when she no longer could sit , or even lay straight or swallow. They were of the opinion I had no right to do this and should have let her starve to death and suffer. It cost me a lot of support because people like that are loud even though they have never been in rescue, never run a sanctuary and most of them never even have been guardians of high aged seniors. It is easy to judge a ruin a persons reputation when all your activism is in your head and you never move a finger otherwise . In the end it is irrelevant and they are irrelevant to my life longterm. I am only mentioning this today because I want to make clear that my support system has been crumbling. I haven't said anything so far because it was never other peoples job to take care of me but it is making my life harder and less manageable. And i am starting to get scared. I have been cutting into my food budget to compensate as good as I can, which is not helping my heath much because I am eating a really shit diet, that I am only surviving because of the vitamins I take, and it is not really going well either as the mountain of debt I am racking up shows.

I have been selling the occasional portrait (mostly to one very generous person) which has all gone into the budget as well but I was also stiffed by two people which sucks and really demoralises. I am not about to ask for payment in advance of services like a street worker sorry ....Then there are those who inquire and want one but then literally think that 30$ is to much (most of them even get the discounted rate) As I said before I am willing to work for the money but I also am not going to work for hours a on a piece and then just get 5$ my prices are more than fair.

As is I am taking it a day at the time but i will not lie joy is hard to come by these days. if any one can help really every cent counts what is left on the bill is 178$ my paypal is [email protected] thank you for your continued support and interest .


tygertyger_thealliance.png

Image powered by @enginewitty

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Artists & Musicians wanted for the One Project
Image source
One small .png

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

music.jpg

Member of EMA
ema.png


catspace 150 dpi medium.png
this little girl was made for me by @barbara-orenya

Sort:  

I wish I could commission or help but dealing with serious struggle myself. Just wanted to send hugs and love though as I've not been much around.

<3 how are you <3 discord me lets catch up

It's been a journey, still travelling it but here we are. Sure let´s catch up. Sending hugs to you and your fur babies for now :)

I've sent a bit of STEEM. That's all I have. Fiat money is not my friend lately :(

Hope it will help a bit! Stay strong tyger

Thank you my darling how are you <3 i actually though of you a few days ago <3

I am kinda bad with health lately. I took my 1st steem break for 15 days but I am not sure it helped. It will be ok, I guess.

I think about those poetry days now and then, that was really cool to experience :)

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah :) you should come to some of the musicians forums there are some nice places there especially EMA
p.s what is going on with your health ?

Not coming back. I can't stand few people there. Ugh

Dunno, seems like it is stress but I think it is not so I am gonna go again to my doctor to see if she can be a bit more serious now -.-'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77