You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The people may have left for now, but the peacocks stayed.

in #animals6 years ago

This post reminds me of the cats left behind in the aftermath of Katrina. I visited New Orleans in the aftermath of the hurricane there and saw hundreds of cats which had been left behind or orphaned by the flooding.

It's easier to see these beautiful birds, I believe somehow that the birds don't know that their humans have gone the way that the cats did.

Thanks for this post!

Sort:  

@tawasi, omg, that would break my heart to see so many kitty cats without homes. Cats, unlike peacocks, need people. I actually adopted a Katrina kitty that was cruelly abandoned by their owners in Houston. She's the sweetest cat. Used to come out of the tree to follow me when I walked my dog. I started letting her live in a closet in my front patio but she was inviting other cats to share her bed and food so I eventually let her in. That was years ago. She's an old lady now. hehe. Thank you for your comment. It brought me down memory lane.

And, you're right, the peacocks are wild. They probably are glad they don't need to worry about people and cars invading their space. 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66