You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ways to tell What your Cat is Thinking

in #animals8 years ago

Me too! I'm definitely a cat person...which is ironic since my last name means dog.
I'm not quite sure why, but the majority of the coolest, more social cat's I've met are male. Love em all though!

Who needs a tv when you can watch a cat bunny kick a toy or chase it's tail! Lol

Sort:  

I'm a cat guy! Most guys prefer dogs, but not me. I guess it's because my mom is the self-proclaimed crazy cat lady. She has at least ten in the house and a few more in the garage. I think male cats usually do have a better temperament than females, though I am unsure why.

While growing up we only had dogs (only one at a time) and they were ok and being able to play fetch was always fun, they always seemed rather needy...even if not their fault. You've got to adapt your schedule to let the dog out and such...so much easier with cats in my opinion. They just do their own thing, clean the box on my time, no bathing them. I'll admit I'm biased though.

I tried looking around for why male cats might have better temperament but nothing really came up for me on a quick search. I've met some personally that while still sweet, buck that trend.

It had to be interesting having 10 cats in the house...only so much attention to give. The most I've ever lived with is two.

Most of our family has dogs, and they are a huge inconvenience for them. They either can't come to family gatherings because they can't find dog care, or they only show up for a few hours and then go back home because the dog needs let out, and then we don't see them for several months. I don't understand why having a dog is so great if you can't even make it to Christmas and other holidays with the family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57