The guinea pig paradise - Het caviaparadijs

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

Meet Zorro, Pip, Knuf and Piep. These 4 guinea pigs live with me and I love them. Maybe a little strange for a man to say that but I love many kinds of animals.

Zorro is the male and he wants to know that too. He is often found at the cage of the three females. Zorro walks around in my living room for a few hours a day, he's alone in a cage so I have to give him some freedom.

zorro

This is Pip, a female, I have her since one week. She lived alone in a cage and received little attention. I adopted her and put her with my other 2 females. The first days there was a lot of noise and hassle in the cage but now everything has ended up in calm waters.

pip

pip1

Knuf is an abbreviation of hug because this guinea pig relaxes so nice when she lies down with you. When I put her back in the cage, she begins to nibble on me as if she wants to say, "let me lie with you some more".

knuf

knuf1

Then there is Piep. This girl always starts to scream when another guinea pig plays with her a little bit to rough. She is also the one who eats most and begs by gnawing the cage and begins to whistle when I open the refrigerator.

piep

piep1



In het Nederlands

Ontmoet Zorro, Pip, Knuf en Piep. Deze 4 Cavia's wonen bij mij en ik hou van ze. Misschien een beetje raar, voor een man, om dat zo te stellen maar ik hou van vele soorten en maten dieren.

Zorro is het mannetje en dat wil hij weten ook. Hij is vaak te vinden bij de kooi van de drie vrouwtjes. Zorro loopt een paar uur per dag vrij rond in mijn woonkamer, hij zit alleen in een kooi dus ik moet hem wat vrijheid gunnen.

Pip is een vrouwtje, ik heb haar sinds een week. Ze woonde alleen in een kooi en kreeg weinig aandacht. Ik heb haar geadopteerd en haar bij mijn andere 2 vrouwtjes gezet. De eerste dagen is het wat veel lawaai en gedoe in de kooi maar nu is alles in rustig water beland.

Knuf is een afkorting van knuffel omdat deze cavia zo lekker ontspannen bj je kan liggen. Als ik haar terugzet in de kooi dan begint ze aan me te knabbel, alsof ze wil zeggen, "laat me nog even bij je liggen".

Dan is er Piep nog. Deze begint altijd meteen te gillen als een andere cavia een beetje wilt doet. Zij is ook degene die het meeste eet en bedeld door aan de kooi te kangen en voorbarig begint te fluiten als ik de koelkast open.



banner

Cheers

Follow for more @steemspoker

Sort:  

Well, I have an inkling that with Zorro "in tha House" you don't have to worry about offspring, hahaha

I try to avoid having more piggies.

Here is Zorro in action with Kiwi, she was here for a week on Sex holiday

Hahaha sex holliday. Ja, t'is weer es wat anders dan zo'n dure reis naar Thailand.
Hij doet in ieder geval een beetje aan voorspel (en ruimt de "rommel" op na afloop).

amazing pet you have, there are also many pigs, upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15