You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Blue Pipevine Swallowtale Butterfly

in #animals6 years ago (edited)

Beautiful Butterfly! Great picture. :)

The flower Is a milk thistle, and they are an herbal and editable.
Silybum marianum-Common use: Promotes liver and gallbladder function; liver tonic; digestive complaints; stimulates bile flow (bile promotes digestion of fats); inflammation of bile ducts resulting from decreased flow of bile.

An artichoke is a giant thistle flower head.

Sort:  

That's what it was. Thanks Toby! It looked like a poppie to me but I knew it wasn't.

Poppy colored for sure! There is not a lot of food in them, but they can keep you going in a Pinch. The herbal uses are more important overall. :)

lol, that's what I was going to say. You may be supprised how many of the "weeds" around your place are actually herbal remidies or eatitable.

I know about Dandelions. They can be used for everything. Milk thistle's, got it! No wonder this butterfly was all over this flower LOL.

Yes, he did seem to be very interested! Those were great pictures!

Yes, he did seem to
Be very interested!
Those were great pictures!

                 - smithlabs


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks Toby! I edited in that it was a Milk Thistle mentioning you.

Thanks. YOU did the hard work! The butterfly had the fun job I guess, LOL! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86