My Cats Tried To Save Me When I Got Locked Out!

in #animals7 years ago

Cats.jpg

This past summer I was still living in my old house. My husband had been converting our home into a "smart house" with some actual success. He changed out classic bulbs for HUE Lights, the dated thermostat for a Nest, put in a talking carbon monoxide detector and had plans for a front door lock that would respond to our cell phones! Amidst this whole upgrade, I was home alone and ventured out to grab our mail. I'm still not sure how it happened, but I somehow managed to lock the door behind me.

Cats3.jpg

Fortunately, it was summer time and a really pretty day so I wasn't in danger of melting. I walked around the house trying to budge windows open but to no avail. I knew it was a stretch, but I tried the back door, we leave it open sometimes for the cats to look out.

Cats1.jpg

I ran to the backyard to find the door shut tight. It looked like breaking into my own home wasn't happening. That's when I noticed something, the VERY tiny window next to the back door was cracked. I wiggled it open a bit more, no screen! I plotted for a good while, how in the world was I going to fit all of this into that? The answer, I wasn't. The window was too small, atop a steep flight of steps and had zero leverage to hoist me.

Cats4.jpg

These photos are my cats sharing this embarrassing moment. They did their best to try and pull me in, but somehow it just didn't work out. Well, the dark grey one tried to save me while and the other kind of sat there judging me. After about an hour, I called my husband who had to come all the way home from work to let me in. The silver lining is that my husband eventually installed the new lock. That and I was able to capture some really cute cat photos to share with you today!

As always I appreciate you spending time with me today. I would also like to give a warm welcome to my new followers! I hope you have a fantastic rest of your day and I look forward to seeing you tomorrow.

Did you miss my last post? Catch up here https://steemit.com/@shoogie and don't forget to give that "Upvote" button some love!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 19:26:49
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 72.91/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Brilliant information posted by you @shoogie. You are really great and enjoying your posts. I have followed you. Keep motivating us and increasing our knowledge by your nice piece of information. We are glad to have you in our following list. Please do follow and upvote my posts as well :)

Thanks for stopping by today, I'm glad you enjoyed the post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69