You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT A PLEASANT SURPRISE - THE MUSCOVY DUCKLINGS ARE HATCHING

in #animals7 years ago

True story. Several years ago, when I lived in Georgia, someone gave me 14 Muskovy ducks. There were 7 males and seven females. I did not understand at the time that Muskovys can have up to 24 eggs per clutch, three times a year. Within an embarrassingly short timeframe, I had over 100 Muskovy ducks. The hens can perch. I ended up with ducks on the roof, ducks in the trees, ducks on the fence, ducks on the cars, ducks on the neighbors cars, ducks on the neighbors roof, ducks in the road, ducks everywhere. It was a problem. Took us forever to find homes for all those ducks. I think some of their descendants may still live at a neighbors pond. Natural predation has kept him from having the same disaster that we did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55213.27
ETH 2919.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.95