WHEN YOU ARE FACING A LIMITED TIME OFFER - SOMETIMES YOU HAVE TO GET A FENCE UP QUICK!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #animals7 years ago

??? WHAT IS IT THIS TIME PAPA ???


Yes, I know, it's always something. Quick, the rabbit is out again! Quick, a piglet needs stitches! Quick, the chicks are hatching!

This time it's, "Quick, get a fence up on some pasture. Maybe even the associate pasture!" Well, at least we never know what to expect. Interestingly enough, this time it is an opportunity to get some free animals!

DID YOU SAY FREE?

Yes, I know what many of you who have been following @papa-pepper for a long time already must be thinking? How in the world does @papa-pepper end up with so many free animals?

Q: Weren't those pot-bellied pigs you got free, Papa?

A: Yes, we found them on craigslist for free.


Q: Wasn't that Chinchilla rabbit you got free, Papa?

A: Yes, @smailer bought it for us.


Q: Wasn't that Turken rooster you got free, Papa?

A: Yeah, that one was purchased for us by @smailer too?


Q: And that Red Wattle/Large Black sow you got, Papa?

A: Yup, @smailer again...


Q: What about those two beautiful black roosters you had, Papa?

A: Those were purchased for us by @felixxx and @dresden.


Q: What about those two black Muscovy ducks that you got, Papa?

A: Yeah, our neighbors gave us those.


Q: And that other Muscovy duck you got later, Papa?

A: That was another gift from the neighbors.


Q: And weren't some of those Guinea Fowl that you got free too, Papa?

A: Yeah, @matthewtiii and @vcelier purchased a few for us.


THAT'S A LOT OF FREE ANIMALS, PAPA!

I guess when you back up and look at it that way, it is a lot of free animals. However, who could say no to a few more? Okay, I actually don't know the answer to that question, because we are not saying no!

Some new friends of ours are trying to reduce the number of animals that they have. Soon, they will be taking some to an auction. However, they said if we wanted some and could come and get some first, we could have some.

Now my @little-peppers and I have been hard at work fencing in some pasture for them. If I can finish the fencing in the morning, we should be picking them up later today.

While that photo may not look quite as painful as my hands actually feel, this project has not been without blister or callous. Thankfully, what's missing from my hands will grow back soon enough.

Also, at least I have some helpers around when I need them. Even though "many hands make light work" this roll of fencing was still very heavy!

??? WHAT KIND OF ANIMAL ARE YOU GETTING PAPA ???

Well, that part will remain a mystery for now. You guys are certainly free to guess if you wish, but you'll have to stay tuned to see what we bring home this time.

A special thank you to everyone who has been helping us reach our dream together as a family!

Don't worry. I'll get that fence done and go pick them up! We'll keep you posted!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-fence-going-up



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Hello @papa-pepper

You have got so many great animals around you,i think you should make a zoo already..
LoL.

I saw a news about a man who had mini zoo. Ticket costed - 100 rybls, or 1.66$ He had bear, some pigs, some beautiful birds, but ... BEAR kills him((

Oh no... I'll stick to other creatures then.

What do you think about fact that people upvote you more times than read?

It varies. It is also interesting to look at almost 10K followers and only 158 views on a post like this.

As for the upvotes, some are in it for curation rewards, some just want to support me, and perhaps others will be back to look at it later. It's the way it's always been here.

What do you think about it?

I think, that it's a problem. Good solution for this - get rid of upvote button outside of the post. People could abuse this thing.
Thanks, that you answer to comments.

I am guessing Nigerian Dwarf goats.

Good guess...

I'm excited to find out what animals you're going to get! Good luck with finishing the fence! :)

Gotta work on it some more in a minute.

I'm guessing goats and sheep.

Looks like 2 dogs having fun.

i have nominated you curator of the year for our furry friends. being a animal keeper at a zoo in my younger day i believe this is a viable nomination do i hear a 2nd for the nomination. great post .

I was going to guess a cow until I saw the fencing...that is definitely not for cows...if its goats just be prepared for escapes...they are sneaky and smart animals and be prepared for them to be seen tap dancing on any and all vehicles in your yard. :D The fencing looks about right for goats but its hard to say for sure from the picture angles...let me know if I was right. :D

Great post and I wish steemit had a sticky or pin option because this is one of those special posts. ??

I love animals, espically free ones! Lots of mouths to feed. Good luck Pepper.

My guess is goats! But no matter what it is I am sure you will share it with us and take us along on the journey!

Free is always good but I take it as a testimony to your character all the free animals you have got people generally only help or give free to people they respect

Intrigued what you New animal may be Bahbahra is thinking and maybe hoping it is sheep

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97