WHAT IS HERPETOLOGY?

in #animals7 years ago

I thought it would be good to continue to work on my video editing skills.


As many of you may already know, I am just beginning to learn how to use my video editing program. Most of the things that I upload to YouTube are done in one take, and posted with no editing. However, I recently learned a bit about how to edit.

As you will see in this video, I've spent years collecting some amazing footage, I just wasn't able to do anything with it. I pieced together this video earlier in an attempt to answer the title question and share some more about my hobbies and interests. I could probably work on improving my narration skills too, but I think that it is a good start. Let me know what you think.

WHAT IS HERPETOLOGY VIDEO

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-herp



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

@papa-pepper I thought your video was great. I learned a new term. Thank you for the education.

Glad to hear it! Thank you! I was so pleased to be able to finally put some of that footage together!

@papa-pepper , this edited video is cool, i think you are learning fast.. Nice one

Really love the video. There is now a touch of expertism

Thanks! I really like your username!

Your welcome @papa-pepper. Thanks for your compliment..

Excellent edition, the images are impressive and of good quality.
I like the way the image moves to change from one video to another. The narration sounds good, the content I can not identify because my speech is Hispanic. But I'm sure it will be very good, you are an expert in this subject.

Thank you for your honest reply, and encouragement!

Your video's are really coming along. Before you know it, you'll be known as the David Attenborough of the US!

Wow, I'll have to look him up, but I'm sure it is a compliment! Thanks!

You did great editing this video @papa-papper!

can I make one suggestion? Please don't take this wrong but you used your "Dad" night time story voice and while your script is VERY interesting and well written I was ready for a nap, from the sound of your voice, by the end. I kept wondering if your kids fall asleep fast when you read them a story :D
Thank YOU for sharing such an interesting video! I'm in the group that as I got older don't like to touch snakes and stuff, tho I had garter snakes as a pet when I was a kid.
Yes! I would love to see more!! you have some incredible footage! Love the kissing frogs :D
Much Love!

Okay, I was going to use my "narrator voice" but figured just to go more natural. Thanks for the tip!

Maybe somewhere in between those 2 voices? and thanks for taking it the right way :D

I love the kissing frog!❤ They must be Mr. and Mrs.! And I envy how you can handle with all of them @papa-pepper especially snakes. Im scared of snake. But I know I'm not really scared of the snake itself but the thinking of them biting me. And you were right if only I know how to interact with those animals I have nothing to be afraid of! Thank you and it's really a great video and reminded me what herpetology is all about! A good narrator I can feel every words you say. Take care always.😊

Great footage
Your voice is silky smooth and almost had me relaxing! Great info! My youngest loves all things living! Its hard to even harvest a chicken without him giving me the silent treatment! He especially likes the frogs and lizards and turtles etc...

Cool, I'll keep the videos coming.

good job @papa-pepper ;-)

What programme are you using to edit the video?

I use Fimlora Wondershare. It's pretty easy to use and you can quickly do a bunch of cool stuff with it, like adding title screens and captions and soundtracks etc.

Check out some of my latest running videos and you'll see what I mean. They typically take me about an hour to put together (I'm not working hard at it either, just messing around)

Looking forward to more from @papa-pepper productions ;-)

I'll have to figure out what program it is.

i saw this video and i liked in your post .....i liked in your picture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35