TIME FOR A SNAKE ROUNDUP!

in #animals7 years ago

Papa-pepper has been finding a lot of snakes at work lately, and now it's your chance to help!


Any of you steemians want to go on a search for some snakes? If you find one, you can win some STEEM! Before I get to that, please allow me to show you a few of my recent finds at work.

THIS WEEK IN SNAKES AT WORK...

Prairie Kingsnake


Smaller Prairie Kingsnake


Garter Snake


Smaller Garter Snake


Brown Snake


Yeah, I know what you might be thinking... "That's only five snakes, and there are only three kinds." I agree, but by comparison, it is still pretty good. I mean, how many snakes did you find at work this week so far?" Plus, it is only Wednesday!

Anyway, it is fun to things like snakes (for me anyway) while at work, and I'm enjoying it. I know that not everyone likes to go catch snakes, but you can win some STEEM if you want to look around on steemit and see if you can find one.

YOUR TURN!

Around on steemit, I have hidden 10 snakes. This means that 10 different users could be able to win some STEEM, since each user can only enter one snake. All you have to do is look around and see if you can find one of the snakes I've hidden. When you find one, be the first to copy the image link and paste it in a reply to this post. The first user to reply with each snake will earn 5 STEEM, but each user can only win once.


STEEM SNAKE

If you noticed in the image above, there are only 9 snakes shown, even though I said that there were 10 snakes hidden. This is becuse there is a special snake I've hidden, called the STEEMSNAKE, and it is worth 15 STEEM.

The first user to reply with the STEEMSNAKE will receive 15 STEEM instead of 5!


Also, just to help and to prevent cheating, I have given a name to each snake, which is included in the image. The images above will not count. All snakes have been hidden in comments made from certain accounts that I have access to.

This means that you may want to look in comments made from the @papa-pepper account or other accounts that you know I run.

Happy hunting! Let me know what you find!

As always, I’m @papa-pepper and here’s the proof:


proof-of-another-one


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Winner!

Now only the STEEMSNAKE is still hiding.

Was that your first time looking for snakes @karenb54?

Yeah and it was pretty scary but thankfully these snakes had a smile on there faces :)

Great, the smiles do make it easier!

They don't look as scary when they smile :)

Please give me some time to take care of payouts. It can be a time consuming process and I am currently working very hard all day long. Thanks!

Found it!

Hmmm... An alt-account finds the STEEMSNAKE hidden in the comments of one of my alt-accounts.... Nicely done.

Not sure who you are, but you win!


All snakes have now been rounded up!

Just signed up actually for this contest and managed to locate your alt account lol

Well congratulations then. I was wondering how a brand new account could find one of my posts so quickly.

When you do an intro post, drop me the link so I don't miss it! Welcome to Steemit.

Wait, you signed up on steemit just to enter my contest?

I'll get that STEEM over to your wallet!

Awesome good for you !!👍👍👍

Good job, you got one!

Yay lol good game :)

There are still two snakes hiding out there if you are interested!

Ok ill take a look thanks :)

Oops... I forgot that you had already won when I made this comment... My apologies.

No probs and thank you :)

Thanks for understanding, my mistake.

Since I paid out the other snake you found, we will call this one still open because I can only allow 1 snake per user. We will see if someone else can catch it now that ou dropped it off here. I'll send 5 STEEM to the next new steemian who replies with tha snake image.

(My apologies, and thank you! - Good job!)

No probs I am happy with my win Thank you :)

I loved snakes growing up in Western NY. Our house backed up the Erie Canal and we had the Black Water Moccasins. They were lazy and kept to themselves by the waters edge.

The one in the photo is nonvenomous, so the common name is unfortunate.

A good looking snake though!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.50 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 13 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Is the special steemsnake a seperate hunt !? Meaning if i allready entered my Green Slendersnake , can we still try to find the Steemsnake !? 🐍🐍🐍

You could try to locate it and give another steemian the tip of where to catch it, but it is all one hunt and you've already won. Thanks for asking!

Awesome ! Good idea , i like the hunt !!👍🐍🐍

Haha this is fun! I caught one for you !! I had more but someone already put them up ! They got away from me hehehe !🐍🐍🐍🐍

WINNER!

GOOD WORK! THANKS FOR THE HELP!

Haha ! Thanks ! Glad to help lol!🐍👍

Im thankful for all the steem i can get these days ! Its much appreciated !👍🐍

Just wakeing up , Thats a awesome surprise in my wallet ! Thanks a bunch @papa-pepper ! There was no rush lol ! Im not going anywhere Haha ! 👌😅😂 I see someone found the steemsnake , good for them , I couldnt find it he was hidden pretty good !!🐍🐍🐍

It's still a little too cold in North Dakota for me to go herping but I'm herping with you in spirit! Happy snaking!!

You can look for the digital ones left in my recent comments to win some STEEM if you want! No winners yet!

Great contest! As always you can be interested)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52