FREE POT-BELLIED PIGS??? - Part 1

in #animals7 years ago

Have you ever seen an offer on Craigslist that looked too good to be true?


I have many times. Often, I would stumble upon posts that say things like "FREE MILK GOAT" or some other enticing offer. It seems that more often than not, it was a prank. Someone would want to play a joke on someone else and list an incredible offer, with someone else's phone number. Then, the unsuspecting victim suddenly gets 100 or more phone calls from people asking about a goat. I can see where some would think that this is funny, but the victim usually does not.

A few times I have called people because of posts like that. Sometimes, I was even the first person to call them, so I warned them about the Craigslist post and that most likely more calls would be coming. The other day I saw another post like that.

This time it was for “Free Pot-Bellied Pigs.” First off, I wasn’t exactly in the market for pigs. We already have four, so I kind of have “hogs” crossed off of my list for right now. However, when you have land and the opportunity, you can take advantage of situations like this. I figured that I might as well call. The post was only about a half hour old at the time, so I figured that I had a good chance of getting them, if it wasn’t a prank.

I called a few times, but never got an answer or voicemail, so eventually I moved on with my day. Some hours later I got a call back. As it turns out, the people did actually have two pigs that they were giving away for free. Soon, I was on my way.


The man said that these pigs were a brother and sister, and that he had owned their mom previously. He also said that these little ones were about five to six months old. I asked him if he was sure that they did not want anything for the hogs, and he insisted that he was giving them away, so I did not press the issue.

Soon, we were on our way back home with some new pigs. I put them where we used to have our larger pigs for a while, and then eventually built them a little pen down by the big ones.

MEET THE PIGS


The male is a striking silver color with more hair and less of a belly than the female. He’s a spunky little guy.

The female is very chubby and has much less hair than the male. She is also much more docile than he is.

A SHORT VIDEO WITH THE HOGS


There is a little more to this story, so please stay tuned for part two.


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-pot-bellied-pig



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

The mother was 300 pounds in the end? Mmmmm...

Momma pig

Mmmmm indeed!

Just how many kinds of animals do you have. spending time with animals always make me calm and happy.

So far rabbits, ducks, chickens, and pigs.

Next should be goats, guinea fowl and maybe quail.

Well, if someone is giving dinner away for free...

No kidding....

Potbellies are a kind of mystery to me. I have a friend that has two but I don't understand them, meaning do they actually serve a purpose? Such as other hogs do or are they for the enjoyment to look at?

Not sure. dounds like the guy ate the mama... Her name was Bacon....

Everybody loves bacon!!!

@papa-pepper is on the right frequency! Attracting free bacon is a pretty cool ability!

It is hard ability to fully develop, but well worth the effort.

@papa-pepper goes hog wild! :D

She has a big belly, maybe she is pregnant? In any case you are lucky guy!

That's just how pot bellies are. Good price though.

That's awesome man! A solid addition to the pepper homestead.

A lot of people think Steemit is an offer too good to be true at first...

Yeah, I'm used to at least testing it out... now I have steemit and pigs!

Amazing that they were actually free and not a prank ad. So healthy looking, looking forward to Part 2....Names?

I know, I was pleasantly surprised!

muy buena publicacion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59