BALL PYTHON PHOTOGRAPHY

in #animals7 years ago

I really like these guys!


A few times in my life, I've been blessed to be able to have some pet ball pythons. They are some really cool creatures and do very well as pets, so they are common in the pet trade. Since they are not known for biting and stay relatively small, especially when compared to some other species of pythons, I've known a lot of other people who have enjoyed keeping them as pets too. When I encountered one at my friend's house today, it brought back a lot of good memories. Thankfully, they let me try some photography with it too. Enjoy the photos!

THE BALL PYTHON

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-ball-python

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

They look beautiful in the pictures.
One thing is fabulous, all your pics are real, even too real.
Keep on steemin'

Great photos, although I am not the biggest snake fan...

I had wanted a ball python since I was a kid, and about a year ago I got to rescue one from a lady who said the previous resident of her house left it behind, and she was deathly afraid of it.
She was in sorry shape, super emaciated and dehydrated. Hadn't been cared for at all in months!
Well, months and lots of rats later, she has come around and is healthy and beautiful now!
Meet Zoe!
P1040613.jpg

Ball pythons are da bomb! :)

Thank you for rescuing her.

Too many snakes are either left to die or released into the wild by idiot and/or uncaring owners.

That's how Florida wound up with breeding populations of massive pythons and boas all over the state, not to mention numerous other non-native species, and they are wreaking havoc in the Everglades.

They keep having hunts and round-ups, but it's the tip of the iceberg, and they will probably never really be rid of them . . . the habitat is too perfect for them. The local species can't compete.

Thanks for the kind comment!
I agree, there are so many irresponsible owners out there. People impulse buy pets without doing proper research. Then the pet doesnt receive proper care, gets unhealthy, and of course, they are not going to get it medical care.
Or they get it for their child who then gets bored... and people decide it is disposable. Since it is a snake, they think they can just turn it loose and it will be fine.
It is extremely frustrating.
That is one thing I am teaching my kids, if you get a pet, you HAVE to research it first. You HAVE to buy all its supplies and make sure you are earning enough money to pay for its food. And you HAVE to be prepared to care for it for the length of its life.

Bless you. I wish more people would treat it this way.

My parents were adamant about this as well, and thank goodness they were, because it made us much more aware of everything involved.

And none of us grew up thinking that pets were disposable.

That is how I was raised as well, and I am forever grateful for it! ♥

good job. the snake is lucky to meet you

Thank you! I feel lucky to have her. 💖

Umm... No thank you. I will appreciate this creature from afar! True story! :)

Nice shots! It definitely feels like you're right there.

My son had a ball python. It was about a foot and a half long, and beautiful. I used it to overcome my fear of snakes. I had him put it on my wrist and forearm, which he coiled around, I once I got used to his "pulsing" by squeezing and releasing, I realized he wasn't going to hurt me, and enjoyed holding him.

You're snake is adorable and very photogenic! Heres two of mine when they were little babies ❤FB_IMG_1517190171933.jpgFB_IMG_1517190164682.jpg

thank you, your post

thanks, your post! have a nice day.

@papa-pepper, Snakes i cant stand them , even the pet ball pythoon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66