AN ASSASSIN IN THE GARDEN?!?!?!

in #animals5 years ago

Yup, and we sure are happy about it!


While some predatory insects like the praying mantis may steal the show when it comes to beneficial garden insects that'll help protect your plants from harmful pests, the Assassin Bugs are still on your team. Personally, I haven't seen a single mantis in the garden yet this year, but I've definitely seen these guys, and a couple had even killed pests when I found them. This one was pointed out to me yesterday by Pinkie-Pepper. Check it out!

ASSASSIN BUG PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

I need some of them! A couple of days ago I had to kill some squash bugs and the many many eggs they left behind!!!

I found a mantis yesterday in my garden. I will be making a blog soon of it.

Found a baby Mantis down here. They aren't to prolific in the desert Southwest so I was really surprised. The little bugger was to fast for me to get a pic of him,,, He/She was very cute though..

Have a Great 4th to all of the Peppers!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71