AMERICAN GIANT MILLIPEDE - THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS - EPISODE 75

in #animals5 years ago

What in the world?

The American Giant Millipede (Narceus americanus) is a creature that brings back some great memories for me. When I used to live in New Orleans, I'd often find them out in the woods next to the Mississippi River. Honestly, I didn't even realize that they were in the Ozarks until I found the remains of a dead one.

With the capability to live up to 10 years, they've become a pet for many, but they can also cause some pretty bad irritation. Check out the video for more.

AMERICAN GIANT MILLIPEDE - THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS - EPISODE 75 - VIDEO

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

Cool! You made a sequel to your first millipede blog. I didn't make a video of mine but I probably should have. Here is the link to my millipede I found. How ironic we both find one of these around the same time HA HA
https://steemit.com/nature/@hippie-witha-gun/i-found-a-giant-millipede-the-other-day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64